Can't get art out of my mind!

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Image-0003-steemit.jpg

Another practice drawing. This one also might transition to a painting.

I just checked in on the article and realised I needed to an image that would generate a better thumbnail. I use the SteemPress plugin for WordPress websites to share some of my content here on Steemit. As I have so many accounts on various "social" media sites, anything that saves me time that I could be using for painting is a must.


Leave a comment below, upvote and resteem if you like it.
More of my artwork can be found on my website. LeoPlaw.com
And if it takes your fancy, subscribe to my newsletter.


Sort:  

Beautiful sketch. Did you use a model or a picture as a reference for this?

I'd like to be using models as you can come up with something very expressive. But, I don't have the funds to pay a model at the moment, so I have a large reference library. If I did work with models, I'd be photographing them anyway for latter reference.
Thank you Eve!

I would think getting to model for an artist like yourself would be an honor that someone was willing to do for almost free. Maybe some food and drinks or a little piece of your artwork as a payment :)

I like to keep a fair exchange and business like, especially say if the model was a professional actor, gymnast, dancer and the like.

Good work conveying the emotion. I think many of us have felt this way and this sketch is very befitting.

That's one of the reasons I like the image and will likely paint it. I'm always looking to create works that express something that people can connect to. Thanks @doon!

Please do, your work is excellent

Can relate character, can relate XD

Arrrrrrg!!! =)

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @veryspider.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85