Studio with a View

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Country Studio

This is my studio view at the moment. I'm out of the city for awhile at Peter Gric's house in the country. It is a very relaxing environment to work in and much cooler than the concrete oven that the city is. When the work is done there is plenty of adventure to be had in the hills and forest. Sometimes a journey to the river is in order to cool off.

The mood of the painting I'm working on doesn't quite fit the surrounds, but, I'm enjoying all of it out here. You'll see more of this painting in the near future.

Leave a comment below, upvote and resteem if you like it.

More of my artwork can be found on my website. LeoPlaw.com

And if it takes your fancy, subscribe to my newsletter.


Sort:  

Ich wusste das du bei Peter bist noch bevor ich's gelesen habe! :-)

unfortunately, I can't keep up with that - unless you guys carry me, lol

That might be too much exercise for us Ottno. ;-)

come on, I am not that heavy!

and it would be great exercise!

And what will you be doing? Playing the backseat driver. ;-)

not at all, I won't say a word, just enjoy the ride.

Ja, der blick von dort ist unikat und warst so oft zu besuchen. =)

Magst auch kommen?

Immer! :)

just curious which country is that? Great painting! Inspiring view !

Oh, my, is that your painting! What talent for ambience! I love it. :)

I wish I knew how to paint oil on canvas. I only know how to do pencils, crayons and digital art.

Good luck on your task! I hope to see it in high resolution when it's finished. :)

Oh, and also, check out @artzone! It gathers the best artists on Steemit and I'd like to see you get the support you deserve.

Thank you @cryptosharon! Oils are ready and waiting for you whenever you want to learn them.
Yes, I will certainly be posting the painting when it is finally complete. =)
I started tagging my posts with artzone.
See you around Steemit!

Is it easy to learn oil painting?

It depends upon what you want to achieve. There are some fundamentals to grasp. A good starting point is the rule, fat over lean. This means, you start with thinner layers of oil, perhaps diluted with turpintine and progressively layer "fatter" more oily layers atop that.

Easy? I'd say fun. =)

Yes it looks like you redecorated the view you are having in real @leoplaw :)
O lucky you ...I dream of green and forest...soon soon I am off :)

Luck Peter @gric! He lives there.

beautiful studio ! beautiful view ! ahhh how i wish i can paint outside also but it is winter here and always raining ... hahaha~

what a wonderful place to be creative in, leo !

You're in Australia aren't you? We're having Australia like temeratures here right now.

Yes i am ! And i wish for warmer temperatures right now !

Wet weather isn't my thing .... :(

Out here in the Alps, the weather can be very changeable. Today is cool and cloudy like stormy sea weather. So more indoors and painting than outdoors and adventures today. You don't have to feel so envious today. =)

What a beautiful painting and a lovely place for a temporary(or permanent) studio. ^_^@leoplaw

Thank you @umulius! It is the home of my friend and fellow artist Peter Gric (@gric). He has this view every day.

Two of my favourites in one place, how lovely! And what a wonderful view.

We have finally had a break in our heatwave, even here on the sea the humidity and heat was getting unbearable and simply sitting in the water was needed by mid day.

Paint on, painters! And have a fun dip in the cool river waters.

Thank you Donna! We took the canoe to the river and shot the rapids. It was very cooling and refreshing, but now I'm sporting a sunburn.

Enjoy your dip in the sea Donna. =)

beautiful work @leoplaw and nice view which is like a painting too !!!

Thank you Adele!

That's my kind of environment! Are they middle of nowhere kind of out in the country, acreage kind of out in the country, or pretty big blocks but otherwise still kind of outer metro suburban type of out in the country? Does seem like a nice relaxing place to work in :)

The valley is just beyond the urban creap, and the house sits on a typical small block with a yard, but it backs onto the field you see in the photo. So, yes, out in the country, there are fields and forest everywhere, but not out in the middle of nowhere. There is a small train that runs every hour, but the station is little more a slab of concrete. The further you go up the valley, the more you are heading towards the middle of nowhere.

This photo shows you the other side of the house.
Hohe Wand

Where did you get this photo from? This was taken before my house was even built! :-)

I did some time travelling to see what Ober Höflein looked like before you moved in. ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06