COLLAGE: "Nude Under the Moon"

in #art6 years ago (edited)
The inspiration took me by surprise one of those nights, the truth is that I can not even count them, I just know that I have become more night than day, more moon than sun.

I looked out the window feeling defeated in front of the imposing cloudy sky, when a ray of moon gave me a kind of nostalgic peace that impelled the artistic process that I present to you today.

NUDE UNDER THE MOON


PORTADA.png

Copyright @leribyleri - All Rights Reserved

Separador.png

20180531_225130 (1).jpg


MATERIALS

  • White cardboard (8,3 x 11,7 in).
  • Pencil.
  • Magazine paper.
  • Scissors.
  • Glue.

Separador.png

PROCESS

As soon as I had all the materials in the work area, I began to draw the initial sketch on the cardboard.

Then I used my fingers to tear strips from the dark blue magazine paper that I used for the background, sticking the strips vertically. In that step I did not use scissors because I wanted to obtain a rustic finish in the base.

Step N°1 and N°2:

1.jpg
2.jpg

The next step was the longer since it was necessary to select different skin tones (light and dark) to play with the natural shadows that form in the female silhouette. I cut out these colors in small squares and glue them strategically inside the outline.

Later, I picked orange tones to create the hair by trimming and gluing small squares again.

Step N°3 and N°4:

3.jpg
4.jpg

Finally, I added my representation of the Moon doing a circle made with pieces of grayish tones.

Step N°5 and N°6:

5.jpg
6.jpg

Separador.png

FINAL RESULT

20180601_011935.jpg

Separador.png

I hope you liked this collage as much as I did. Thanks for your support friends!

All the pictures presented in this post were taken by me.

Copyright @leribyleri - All Rights Reserved

firma leribyleri.png

Sort:  

love the art, keep at it...looks very beautiful, think ill try it one day when i fine some time...pink of course...!!!

Offf course! It must be pink lol please send me that post if you do it. I would like to see it!

You’ll be the first one to see it...

I really like this artwork! You did a beautiful job and I like the technique you used, a mosaic from magazine scraps! I am also a night person, too, more with Mother Moon than the sun. That makes this artwork special to me too! 😊

This post is too-close to pay-out for me to upvote, so I upvoted the Spanish version at 100%, instead!

_PYPT-COURGETTE.png

Ohhh I'm so glad you like it and felt related to it! Thanks for your support sweetie kitty!

Excellent post, every day shows new talents, when I grow up I want to be like you. ;-)

Ohhhh so lovely, you are blushing me! Thanks friend.

Esta muy interesante y llamativo, tienes talentos que van aflorando poco a poco.

Muchas gracias por ese apoyo mega, un abrazo.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by leribyleri from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

0.o nice artwork there! Little nudey but good :) Upvoted!

This is classy nudey lol
thanks for your support girl!

Un ejercicio de paciencia y bello resultado.

Ufff creeme que si se necesita muchísima paciencia porque los dedos se llenan de pega y es un poco fastidioso cuando son pequeñoscuadritos jajaja pero de todas maneras el proceso creativo me parece desestresante en general. Me alegra que te guste, gracias por el apoyo, un abrazo :)

Sexxxxyyy

loved how the shadows in the body turned out also the moon's shade. Amazing!

Yes that's my favorite part too! Although it was really hard to play with the skins color to get the shadows I truly love it.

Love these process / progression posts for artwork. Well done, thank you!

I'm really glad you like, thanks for your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87