C7

in #art5 years ago

photo

Download (public domain / CC0)

C-series

This is a humble art project of mine where I create photo manipulations, collages and databent images and post them under intentionally meaningless titles.

Previous posts
C1 C2 C3 C4 C5 C6

CC0: to the extent possible under law, letc has waived all copyright and related or neighboring rights to this work.

Sort:  

Out of curiosity, how did you go about hosting your files using IPFS? Do you have to keep a node running constantly or does the network save the files once you upload them?

I have my node always running.

Ok cool! Out of curiosity, how do you keep it running constantly? Cause when I run it I have to leave a console open and minimized in the tray. While this isn’t that inconvient, it’s not super optimal. o you have it setup differently?

I configured it as a system service on my GNU/Linux box.

Very cool! I'll have to look into that! Do you know how much space it take ups on your computer storing files?

Thanks for the help, btw! I've been wanting to really explore IPFS for a while now and just started really exploring it. I actually just added my first IPFS link to a wallpaper post I made! You can check it out here! :)
(Let me know if that IPFS link works as it should)

EDIT: Lol, I just realized you already voted that post! Did the link work right? :)

Nice picture! It loaded instantly via both ipfs.io and my own node.

IPFS will take as much space as the files you want to store. It will also cache objects that were requested by your node, but those can always be cleaned out by running "ipfs repo gc".

Ok awesome! Glad to know it loaded perfectly! Enjoy the 4K wallpaper! ;)

Also, yay! I was sorta worried that as files got cached in my node it would slowly suck the space from my hard drive, but I'm glad to know it can easily be purged to prevent that from happening! I need to look into making my node permanent then! :)

Dear @letc

APPICS is a next-generation social media app that rewards you for posting pictures and videos online!

I'd like to invite you to our fully functional testnet for iOS and Android, where you can simply login with your steemit account and start getting rewarded for your passion .

If you are on iOS, please visit https://ios.appics.com and download the app from there. If you are on Android, please send us an email to [email protected] from your google play store email address so that we can invite you exclusively!

Team APPICS

Visit our Website: https://appics.com/

Join us on Telegram: https://t.me/appics_official

Congratulations @letc! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 100 replies. Your next target is to reach 200 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @letc! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30