ArtBlog: My First Time in Digital Art

in #art6 years ago

Good day everyone.

In today's post, I will be sharing my first Digital Artwork I ever made. I am an amateur in this kind of Art. I've seen a lot of posts about Digital Arts in Guhit Pinas Facebook Group and I got interested and inspired by these talented artworks and Filipino artists. 

I used my touchscreen phone, Adobe draw, and my thumb to create this art. I was struggling at first because I had not gotten used in drawing using my thumb. I am more comfortable in drawing using a pencil or ballpoint pen because this is what I usually do. However, I want to learn digital art in order to become better by learning new things. A person must be versatile, flexible, and must learn to step outside his/her comfort zone in order to improve. Hence, I took the chance of using my available resources to start creating it. The following photos below are my WIPs (work-in-progress) and the processes I made in order to complete the art. Please bear with me for this is my first time to create this unique art 😅. I also don't have formal training in digital art.









[and tadaaa! My finished digiArt]


The artwork symbolizes an introvert woman who is absorbed by her vast thoughts. Her thoughts symbolize as wide as the starry night sky around her, and it gets even wider reaching the other nearby galaxies of ideas, going infinitely. The mind of an introvert is powerful for they spend a whole lot of time on self introspection and meditation. They embrace solitude and alone time and are mentally strong. So, I have my respect to all introverts around the globe for they are being true to themselves despite living in extrovert-geared society.

Thank you for reading and checking out my post. Have a nice day everyone 😊

Sort:  

unsa nu nga apps lhiera san?

Adobe draw carlosan. Ma download ra sa google play.

..wow.. Amazing gud ani lhie...

Your work is awesome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11