Doodle portrait 101 : For my friend @vadimlasca

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Heyo! I am fond of creating characters, patterns, shapes and other stuff that made me love doodling. Well, some of my doodle works were posted here and gladly many have liked them.

I've done doodling in names, in animals, and other things for fun but it was just my second time doing a doodle portrait. First was the Awesome "pepe" post where in the National Hero of the Philippines, Dr. Jose Rizal was my subject. It was an entry for artguildph drawing contest.

I wasn't expecting for something in return and I just posted it for fun and for the sake of the contest. Surprisingly, a lot of people loved it! And one of them is my virtual friend, @vadimlasca. He was so amazed and I was overwhelmed, really!!

He made me a favor and requested a doodle portrait. He's my friend and its an honor for me to share this God-given skill to other people.

So let's start!

PicsArt_06-10-11.07.35.jpg


Reference

@vadimlasca's dp

vl_new.jpg


The process

001 Light Sketching

First thing's first

I made a light sketch of him then cleared some details of his face such as, the eyes, the mustache, the beard and the pair of glasses
IMG_20180611_001434.jpg

002 Doodling I

The magic starts here

The secret in doodling is that you just need to think of different things and let your hand do the work. So i started doodling on the lower part of the face.
IMG_20180610_235257.jpg

003 Doodling II

I then added some doodle stuff on the other side up to the mustache and the mouth.
IMG20180606223048.jpg

004 Doodling III

After that, I added doodle on the left eye and the left part of his glasses.
IMG20180606225137.jpg

005 Doodling IV

I started adding doodle characters to the other part of the glasses.
IMG20180606230353.jpg

006 Doodling V

Then to the right eye up to the left part of his hair.
IMG_20180606_232819.jpg

007 Doodling VI

And I filled his hair wt doodle stuff
IMG20180606235312.jpg

008 Doodling VII

The next stop was the upper body part

I've done doodling the whole face, so now I started filling up some spaces below.
PicsArt_06-11-09.11.11.png

009 Finalizing

More!!!
IMG20180610181744.jpg

and then, done!

IMG_20180611_092658.jpg

Closer view

IMG_20180611_093049.jpg

IMG20180610182545.jpg

IMG_20180611_102946.jpg

Comparison

PicsArt_06-11-10.24.04.png

Thanks for spending your time! Peace y'all!

DQmZjM7GLunqDFxv8ZA8sXHNX5fgVyYv9xdzGzoxm7Yrfbq_1680x8400.png

DQmRFmG8TWNQXZobEUHGJZRpho3NqJYQpbmudckw9cK1an3 (1).gif

Sort:  

This is really awesome!! haha, the boss looks really good on that portrait, nice job! this is a genius work!

You have my vote for your good style and level.

Thank you mate! He really is looking great! 😁

All the details 😱, just amazing! Seriously everywhere I look there is something else to discover... nice work!

Mamiiiii thanks a lot for believing in me 😀😁 I know u were the one who submitted my post fto curie and I really appreciated that maam! Thank you very muuuuch

Hi! This is jlk.news intelligent bot. I just upvoted your post based on my criteria for quality. Keep on writing nice posts on Steemit and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news updates round the clock! 🦄🦄🦄

The art is super cool, Kinit. Galing talaga ng style at details
Lol at flower the flower haha.

Sirrr wowow thank you very much! Haha mukhang trademark ko na po to 😂 and susunod kana po sa bibiktimahin ko sa doodle portrait 😂

owowowowow flowaaaaarrrrsss

this is magical and super lovely~ love all the details and your inking is so on point, as usual <3 beautiful work <3 <3 <3

Wowowow master spudieee thank you very much 😊😊

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by flowaaars from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Agaaaain!! Thank you c-squared team!!

I love this "doodling"...it's hard for me to call it that because it's so awesome :) The details are incredible!

Hi ligarayk,

Your post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Keep creating awesome stuff! Have a great day :)

LEARN MORE: Join Curie on Discord chat and check the pinned notes (pushpin icon, upper right) for Curie Whitepaper, FAQ and most recent guidelines.

Thank you very much @curie and people behind ths!!! You guys rock 😉😁

Oh wow! you are so creative. I love how you explained it step by step!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87