👾 ~ Glitch Art ~ Cure Program 👾

in #art5 years ago

Above is the final digitized gif based on my physical charcoal drawing. Below is the finished artwork in the physical reality, while there is no editing done, there is still a sense of motion. I decided to name this charcoal series with words that represent healing.

I then played around with a few dozen mirror effects before I settled on the below image. Went threw the alignment, positioning, rotation, cropping, and a few other tweaks for lighting.

The next few pictures I wanted to explore a minimalistic glitch approach. Sort of counter intuitive in glitch movement, yet, I feel that, it still has the same evocation. . . maybe even more powerful to some.



I settled on the last image and then mirrored once again, with the below result.

Hope you enjoy the art as much as I liked making it.

You can follow me on SuperRare.co/lovearthate . I'll have this item for sale in a few days.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Very peculiar and cool, @lovearthate :) I love how you build upon your art, utilizing the base element, layering it, transforming it into aspects of the final piece and the gif is really cool and mesmerizing :) Very neat !

Thanks! I primarily have been honing my automatic drawing techniques these past 4 years to where they are now in the physical drawing space, and just recently have been incorporating digital motion into the process. I'm at a cross roads right now on what to start learning more, either digital or more physical. In leaning towards after affects but may also start focusing on creature anatomy as I find that fascinating and to me the human head is the most interesting part of the body along with arms. It is somewhat comforting knowing that as an artist I will never learn all the techniques and it's simply a choice of what interests me the most. Thanks again for the encouraging words and tips early on.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 5.59% upvote from us for your 1039 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Nice nice visit my page pls and follow me ❤

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33