30 Days Drawing Challenge [Day #1 "Self-Portrait"]

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys! How're you doing today? :D


Ok, I know I've been away for a while. Mostly because I've had problems with the laptop I work with, honestly this last week has been a bit stressful. But hey, leaving that aside today I will start together with my sister @art-huntress a new challenge, the "30 days drawing challenge".


What is this challenge about? simple, we will be doing a drawing per day for 30 days, and each day will be a different theme. It's not a competition to see who draw better each theme, obviously I draw better (Just joking, lol xD) is just for fun, and is also a good chance to practice.

Today's theme is "Self-portrait". And here's my drawing :D

Autorretrato (Dia 01).jpg

I must say that I nailed it with this one, it really looks a lot like me. I even have a similar sweater but in a different color. I think maybe the color of the skin is not the same as mine. I'm not sure, I have the theory that my skin looks a bit yellow.

It's kind weird to draw yourself. Because I'm my only reference, and you can think that that's enough but there're things about myself that I'm not sure about. It's kind hard to explain.

I also feel that this drawing has a style similar to the style of Adventure Time ( ̄∇ ̄)

And Here's a little bit of the process:
Autoretrato (proceso).gif

I think that's it for now and don't forget to cheack out my sister's drawing for this theme. And stay tuned guys because tomorrow's theme is "Favorite animal" (ง •̀ω•́)ง✧


Well guys, hope you like it ∠(^ー^)
-Love, Eddy ♡

ccc.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62