Red Light

in #art6 years ago

Going back to an old fav of mine - the colour red. Not sure why i like it so much in my images. Guess it just looks good. Maybe red and not purple is my colour after all. Anyways, i loved the starting image i had. It was quirky and bright. It had something in it that i could focus on, and so whilst playing with a few brushes and adjustments, i made this image. I've come to realise that i am best and feel i do better,at doing portrait art work. But i may do the occasional collage art piece,just to break it up a little.

If you like what you see here, then why not check out my website ---> http://lucydyerart.com/

And thank you to everyone for your support in what i do. Ya'll are amazing! :-)

Red Light.jpg

Sort:  

Hi lucydyer,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

How creative is that? I've never seen this kind of a portrait. It is awesome. The combination of shapes is very unusual but it somehow all fits perfectly together. Red suits the atmosphere of the art work perfectly. I don't think it would look better with purple even though purple is my favorite color. This portrait needs somethings strong and expressive and you added it there with that color (just my amateur opinion).

Red was my favorite color when I was younger. I still like it but not anymore on my clothes :)

Thank you for sharing and have a nice day!

Thank you! :-)

Interesting combination of paint-rollers and crayons. Somehow reminds me few solutions seen on the works of Jean-Michel Basquiat but used in the completely different way ! Foxes appreciate it !
Love the line on the ear and glasses and intensive red on the it.
Your artwork is just fantastic and I am curious about the price and size of it.

That is really wonderful, selection of values, even without having the contour of the face but looking at colors it is possible to recognize that portrait of female with a large glasses. I like that modern art, can decorate nicely any offices or interior of home with modern furniture.

Thank you :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87