How to draw the sexy Harley Quinn (Margot Robbie)

in #art6 years ago
Hello My dear readers! How are you? Today I will dedicate it to explain the process of one of my best drawings, I mean the sexy, the daring, the fun and somewhat crazy Harley Quinn. I hope you like it a lot. So let's start!

Materials that I used to make the drawing:

  1. Cardboard block of the Caribbean brand.
  2. 2mm metallic mechanical pencil or H.
  3. Moldable Eraser
  4. Colors of the Kores brand.
  5. 30cm ruler.

Original Image of Harley Quinn

luisdraw.png

I made the sketch using the 30cm rule, this helped me measure the distance of the eyes, lips, nose, jaw and the thickness of the face, in order to achieve a great similarity to the original image. After having the measurements I made the sketch using the 2mm mechanical pencil or a pencil H.

luisdraw.png

Now, I did not know whether to do it in color or in pencil, so I left it to a vote of some of my friends and they let me know that it was better in color.

Once the sketch is made, take the moldable eraser and pass it through the drawing, this allows me to erase part of the drawing, that is, it leaves the strokes clear enough for when I used the colors they do not link with the pencil and stain the cardboard.

luisdraw.png

To color the drawing I started with the face, using a clear skin color, covering the entire face completely, then I used a slightly more intense skin color, that is, the more dark the face, the more intense the color.

luisdraw.png

After having the finished face I proceeded for what I enjoy doing a drawing the most. What part will it be? Well, the eyes, my dear friends. Using the colors light green, light blue, black and a little dark blue I achieved the effect I wanted in the eyes of this sexy and a little crazy character of the suicide squad film, for the lips I used light red and dark red.

In the image you can see how great the drawing is. In my opinion the actress Margot Robbie did very well her role as Harley, she was sexy, crazy, daring and sensual, one of the scenes that I liked most about the suicide squad was when she put on her costume hahahaha ....

luisdraw.png

Now for the hair I used a light yellow color, a slightly dark yellow, light blue, dark blue, light pink and a dark pink. This I do combining each of the colors using the technique of light to dark, so that each of the colors are combined without leaving unwanted spots.

For the glove, the necklace, and accessories that had the drawing I used the same technique "from light to dark" using a variety of colors such as red, blue, brown, purple, gray until you get to the color black.

luisdraw.png

Well friends as usual in my drawings I always like to give them a little filter using the Photoscape program to give it a little more realism.

Finally! After 8 hours drawing this sexy actress can say that I felt totally satisfied, the result was the best. I hope you like it as much as I do and that this little tutorial will help you to improve your drawings, much success to all!

Me despido enviándoles un fuerte abrazo ¡y hasta la próxima!

luisdraw.png

anigif.gif

Gif made in Photoscape.

luisdraw.png

draw.png

Sort:  

Hello @luisdraw, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

thank you very much for taking my work into account @creativecrypto :)

Hola @luisdraw me encantaría compartir tu trabajo con @ArtZone solo tienes que seguirnos y utilizar la etiqueta #artzone :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76