Markl, Howl's moving castle

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hey there mortals!! How are ya doing huh?? I hope you're doing great 'cause here I am, Malu-sama, reporting again with a drawing of the most magical boy in the world: Markl! From the movie Howl's moving castle


Source

(I highly recommend to listen to the music to get in the mood, if you don't want to, it's ok :'I)


First of all, I gotta say that if you haven't watched this movie yet, you got to. The art is completly glorious.

Source

Like I said, glorious.

What's the plot?

Well, is basically that Sophie, a hatter, after meeting Howl in a little incident that she had with two guards, another witch spells her making her suddenly old, in search for help, she runs away from home and goes after Howl's moving castle, where she meets a lot of amazing and magic characters.

Anyway! Who's Markl?

Well, this little boy is some sort of "Howl's disciple" and he can make some magic and stuff but, as a kid, he's still learning.

So! Here's the piece of art

Sketch

IMG_2645.JPG

Lineart

IMG_2812.JPG

Final result

IMG_2906.JPG

Thanks to @celosia for the colors.

AND THANKS TO YOU!

YES, YOU! Thanks to you and all the support you guys gave me in the party post, I was able to buy a whole box of sharpie markers!

IMG_2908.JPG

Anyway! This is all for now, if you liked it you can leave a vote or a comment tellin' me how much you liked it or how much you hated it.

See you in the next post!

Source

Sort:  

we are doing great cause you are here! <3 thank youuuu

UH... Is that to me? I mean, I'm not sure what you're trying to say but... Thanks...? :'I

Yes.. malu-sama.. :) ;)

Cute drawing ! Really captured the character so nicely !!! Well done :D

Thank you so much! :)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61914.69
ETH 3017.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79