"Bloodflake" | Gallery: Motifs

in #art6 years ago

Ever since starting with these mandalas, the title "Bloodflake" has been in my mind, and finally, I've found one that suits it perfectly =)
 
For me as an artist, the question "What's your favourite colour?" is usually difficult to answer, but if I absolutely had to choose one, these rusty, wine-reds would be it ^^
 
At first, there was a lot more white, and I was thinking of some sort of Snow and Blood-flake... But in the end decided to go with more blood ;P



Bloodflake

~~
Gallery: Motifs
Max. Print Size: 28" x 28"



“The ink of the scholar is more holy than the blood of the martyr.”

-- Anonymous


The Creation Process:

 
The thing is, every Monday, I make a new Mandala, and the creation process is mostly the same, so from now on I'm going to do something different.

I'm going to take a screenshot of the program I use (Mandelbulb 3D) with the piece loaded, to prove that it is mine, and then, below it, I'm going to post some details of the art, because I feel like so much is lost here when I downsize the image for posting.

Some detail:

Please do let me know what you think! And if you've missed my previous mandalas, scroll down my blog - they're easy to spot, posted every Monday =)

Lastly, please forgive me if you've noticed my absence on your blogs. I'm having to put in more hours at the moment, sadly. As soon as I can, I'll be round with some comments and upvotes.




Thank you for your upvote 💖
~~
A few recent posts of mine:
"Sporangia" - Gallery: Fine Art | "Human Nature" - Gallery: Motifs | Motion Art Preview: "Dodecahedron"
~~
If you'd like to support me further, or follow me elsewhere, I'm on these social media:
Patreon | Instagram | Facebook
 
My Bitcoin wallet address:

1DPGX72eQj5TNVpSG1grRMxVAaDuqGG2RL

All images, copyright @mandelsage - All rights reserved.

Before using bidbots, consider that they are bad for the long-term health of the Steemit ecosystem, and that many manual curators will not consider posts using bidbots for curation. Instead, try joining communities, engaging authentically, and earning more and more organic votes over time =) ... The best post I've found explaining the terrible bidbot situation is by Steemit witness @lukestokes - click here to go to his post.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88