Dark Lily | Gallery: Motifs

in #art6 years ago

I'm back!
 
I'm sorry for having taken so long of a break, but it was necessary... With the craziness of having moved to a new apartment, extra hours at work, and the football world cup afoot, I just wasn't able to get any creative work done.
 
I confess, too, that I might have begun gaming a bit with a friend, which often takes more of my time than it should ;P
 
But to make up for all this, I've made this (what I think is an) extraordinary Mandala... And for anyone who comments and asks for it, I'll send the high resolution file to you as a gift =) - It's good to be back!



Dark Lily

~~
Gallery: Motifs
Max. Print Size: 28" x 28"



“I am a forest, and a night of dark trees: but he who is not afraid of my darkness, will find banks full of roses under my cypresses.”

-- Friedrich Nietzsche, Thus Spoke Zarathustra


Proof of work:

 
To prove that this is my original work, here is a screenshot of Mandelbulb 3D, before I saved as PNG for Photoshop touch-ups::

I really am very happy to be back... I want to get into animations, create one piece of art at least per week, start doing a bit of free-writing, and what I'm most excited about: A video series on dLive! Not to mention checking out what all my favourite Steemians have been up to =)

I just know I'm not going to have time for all of this, hehe... Sigh... But better to reach for the stars so that you at least hit the moon, right? =)




Thank you for your upvote 💖
~~
A few recent posts of mine:
"Growthflake" - Gallery: Motifs | "Labyrinth" - Poems, 020 | "Tangentia" - Gallery: Fine Art
~~
If you'd like to support me further, or follow me elsewhere, I'm on these social media:
Patreon | Instagram | Facebook
 
My Bitcoin wallet address:

1DPGX72eQj5TNVpSG1grRMxVAaDuqGG2RL

All images, copyright @mandelsage - All rights reserved.

Before using bidbots, consider that they are bad for the long-term health of the Steemit ecosystem, and that many manual curators will not consider posts using bidbots for curation. Instead, try joining communities, engaging authentically, and earning more and more organic votes over time =) ... The best post I've found explaining the terrible bidbot situation is by Luke Stokes - click here to go to his post.

Sort:  

Congratulations @mandelsage! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - France vs Belgium


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74