"Portal Key" | dIFS Pong with @welshpixie! #017

in #art6 years ago

A challenging but satisfying pong! ... And late today only because I had to stop and watch a SpaceX Falcon 9 launch and landing ^^
 
What's a pong? You should know by now that @welshpixie and I do a weekly post in a series called "dIFS Pong", posted every Friday... This one continues from her "Fearngears".
 
It's a bit annoying that I was really happy with what I saw in the small preview render but was less than happy with the final one... And wasn't willing to wait the time it would take to retweak and render it.
But oh well! These are great parameters to work off of, for the future =)

Portal Key

~~



"Amazing. This is what was missing from the dig at Giza. This is how they controlled it. It took us 15 years and 3 supercomputers to MacGyver a system for the gate on Earth. Look how small it is!"

-- Capt. Carter, from Stargate

What I did:

 
So here's @welshpixie's Pong, 014 "Ferngears":

First thing I did was just tweak a bit without changing any of the formulae...:

But nothing much turned up, wasn't feeling inspired, so I swapped out FernTransform for "transform2IFS" :

It didn't look very promising but I tweaked away and got nothing ;P ... So then I tried changing the formulae order, and also adding another formulae, a second gear2IFS:

I wasn't expecting much and thought I'd change the second gear2IFS soon... Until I started tweaking! :

Sadly I didn't save screenshots of the most interesting parts... All the parameter tweaking I did to arrive at this point:

That is the pre-render (960x960) .. I was so enthused that I immediately rendered the big image without first testing further with light/reflections/textures, etc, so when I had to settle for the final result as you see it, even though I'm not 100% happy with it. Here is the texture I used:

Anyway, all in all, its not too bad =) I'm looking forward to seeing what else transform2IFS can do with other formulae...

Here are the parameters:

Mandelbulb3Dv18{
g.....k1....D...w....2....EwBTfBgzc0.jD7lPBv.93EEbs21c0/CzfG5tyx5bhgzoJbQefqgiwj
................................cSvC4giJrz1........A./..................kz1...wD
...Uz6.....Z/.../M.0/......53...c.....E3.....2Ac7bd5tXnD/M.........m/dkpXm1....U
z.EnAnQD12..3..........wz.................................U0.....y1...sD...../..
.z1...sD2hjyZf/bvwPOtgEHR7AFzk2pBVzCWRkjctVjZtcl2x9Ex/M6veoCzeKguGg9ABlDhWlB0OWH
1w1B5J5ydH43zw381LtBEXoDU.....2gK0..VN3.......sD.6....sD..G.....................
.............oAnAt1...sD....zw1.........................................w....k1.
.....OD8wz1.....0.kz2xzzzH.U..6.v....M5...k7....S.pqCg4.UWkE....3/...M4.....SJT/
tQ2U.yzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz16.26lzznzp..EbG7eFT5uD6QwRAgHzmz1..........E/2C.USTp1.
.U.6w5lD9zv5EHyV8pcczAER9bOlLmxj/EU0.wzzz1...........s/...................E.2c..
zzzz.............0...................2./8.kzzzD............8....................
/EU0.wzzz1...................................EPaa/El3Lgv/IEj.jA.Pjxqibb6B5Cj.Qxp
LTyBZAArK0.l2HgrsI1h2C7.7bQmin3Dwm7T.Ewk2vSFDROpK0EoF5hvSjZj01C.3PgliPUO4DCp.Awk
1vSUhlOgi0kk1Dgv..EsUa3feeWCNqGQIJ36wk8EwyLsUa3f................................
E6...E..l6E.....I....s....UMj3aQYZYFH/................................U1C....6U/
4MU.......kAnAnAnA14.dNaNaNaNE1EQaNaNaNatzHaNaNaNatxzeNaNaNaNI/EQaNaNaNanz1.....
.......................Uq.2.................../E........kz1..........cNaNaNaNavD
.....................2.....3....A....QKNV7bA7NoI................................
.sU1....0....................s1EnAnAnAngV.2........xzoAnAnAnAHyjaNaNaNaN2.InAnAn
AnAwz.........zD........S/YaNaNaNaNqzcNaNaNaNawD........C/YaNaNaNaNiz...........
................................/....E/....1....bJKMm7HG4B3.....................
............Cs....U.....................y.2aNaNaNatwz........I.kcNaNaNaNaz9oAnAn
AnAvz0.......g.E..................UL./........6DmAnAnAnAHz1.......UH.dNaNaNaNavD
..........................................E.....I....Y.....Rm3aPnNqPmpaA7NoI....
.........................MU/46U.0.........UaNaNaNaNozcNaNaNaNawj................
..cB./.......O2E......Eb2/2...................zD..................kD./..........
........................................................}
{Titel: newpong17big}




Thank you for your upvote 💖
~~
A few recent posts of mine:
"Song of My Heart" - Poems, #015 | "Reality Grows Bored" - Gallery: Fine Art | "Space 2000" - Gallery: Motifs
~~
If you'd like to support me further, or follow me elsewhere, I'm on these social media:
Patreon | Instagram | Facebook
 
My Bitcoin wallet address:

1DPGX72eQj5TNVpSG1grRMxVAaDuqGG2RL

All Images, Creative Commons License.

Proud member of and curator for:


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29