Dancing To The Beat of My Heart (A Sketch)

in #art6 years ago

Music is one of the greatest gifts that has been given to us human beings. It is so much more powerful than we think, it has the power to heal us mentally and physically. There are many ways one can enjoy music and dance is one of them.

A quote by George Balanchine comes to mind which goes, “Dance is music made visible”. Dance is something which makes us feel the music from within. So, if the music is good, automatically our soul starts dancing as well.

I personally love ballet dancers. The way they carry themselves and dance gracefully is just so amazing. So, keeping that in mind, today I made a sketch of a ballet dancer. Hope you guys like it. Thank you :)

IMG_4451 2.jpg


IMG_4446.JPG


IMG_4444.JPG


IMG_4449.JPG


IMG_4447.JPG


IMG_4452 2.JPG

We Are Created To Create

Sort:  

There's something so amazing about those kinda songs that make you just wanna get off your ass and start dancing like there's no tomorrow. I definitely have felt that way before.

Amazing artwork as always :)

Yeah, music just feeds the sou and there are some songs in particular that will just make us dance. I am glad you liked the artwork :)

Uncomplicated article. I learned a lot of new things. I signed up and voted. I will be glad to mutual subscription))))

Thank you so much. I like learning new things as well.

The sketches are amazing...would you be learning ballet as well :)

Thank you so much! I would love to but am not that flexible :-p

Haha...cool...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87