It Began with a Light | Story concept sketches | Graphic Novel Wip

in #art5 years ago

Hey everyone,

Here is some more sketch concepts from a personal graphic novel story "It Began with a Light". been writing and conceptualizing on it for a while now on my spare time. Story tells of the life of a divine child been born from "The Light" and his odyssey in a mythical world full of dangers and other wonders to find his path.

My intention was to create several initial pages and post them here gradually and see how from there and how much actual time I do have in order to keep developing it. I see it more of an experiment rather a pre-determined complete project. In simple words, play and have fun with it as I go seeing where it can take me. I am an actual supporter and fan of stories that you cant quite tell where may lead up to and just keep creating them as you go with it.

Perhaps not the best way to develop a story but at least,an intriguing and exciting way for me as I keep continuing to explore the unknown and build the story based on how my actual life goes and affects /inspires me to create each part of it. Hopefully, it ends up an enjoyable journey both for myself and those who are interested to check it out.

Thanks guys!

Showing the Way-1.jpg

It began with a light--statues.jpg

It began with a light--the funeral.jpg

Itbeganwithalight--Characters set 1.jpg

Itbeganwithalight--Characters set 2.jpg

Itbeganwithalight--Characters set 3.jpg

Itbeganwithalight--Characters set 4.jpg

Itbeganwithalight--Characters set 6.jpg

Itbeganwithalight--Characters set 7.jpg

Itbeganwithalight--Characters set 8.jpg

Itbeganwithalight--Characters set 9.jpg

It began with a light--imprisoned angel.jpg

Sort:  

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @scrawly.

I used to pants pretty much all the time. My current project had to be planned carefully though as there were too many intersecting characters XD

Be cool watching this develop :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39