Status update+ Some sketch artwork "Entwined"

in #art6 years ago

 Hi everyone! Unfortunately, art updates have been sparse and Im sorry about that. I been dealing with important life matters as well working hard and intense on catching up with client work queue. However, there are some cool news on my personal art side. I been working more and more on game stuff and graphics related project (s) and there has been a current significant swift over that direction. That said, I will be soon presenting some 3D related designs for some projects of mine that I been developing for a while and will be part of some bigger things that I plan for the future (if all goes well). Im excited to share with you whats coming up! Thanks for your support! 

You can also keep up with my facebook page at:

https://www.facebook.com/mlappasart/

Few words about the artowrk.

"Enwinted" is inspired by personal life events through my years and is dedicated to people and certain persons I have loved and lost.

Similar inspiration comes from some Greek ancient myths and stories but my culture has always been the primary source of influence when it comes to figures. complex ideas and architecture and overall presentation that is often linked to drama and theatrical visualization. 

It was created on a regular sketchbook using markers and colored pens.


Thanks everyone for checking out and your support.


Sort:  

amazing work! I absolutely love the quality of your sketches - the lines and textures, everything is so organic, all while seeming like marble.

Thank you for the support and comment! :) I love drawing since a kid and over the years have gone through several changes in the style ranging from cartoony, to comic style, more tight lineart but I have now settled for something more "rough" and sketchy with lots of textures as I find it expressing me the best :)

Nicely done bro!

Thank you kindly!

That is freaking fantastic. Incredible. I love the way everything looks so rough and unintentional but so detailed as if it almost formed itself magically on the paper. You are very talented!

Thank you my friend. It's been a while that I have leaned over more sketchy and unintentional linework that creates a better flow for me but also suggests more details by actually showing less and in a more rough method of that makes sense. I believe that way you can ceate a more interesting visual result that is not very tight and by being loose it leaves more to the imagination! I appreciate the feedback and support!

hi @manthos ! I thought I had replied this when I resteemed it hours ago but I guess the reply didnt sent :(

ANYWAY

im wishing you all the best with all of your real life art endeavours \o/ hope to see more of your beautiful stuff here soon <3

This particular drawing is very beautiful and speaks a lot about your journey * ___ * I love that there are figures incorporated to the main duder's body * ___ * Also your lines and shading are very expressive as usual <3

upvotes and resteems

Epic drawing with excellent line style =)

Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36