A happy week of colouring and contests ๐Ÿ–Œ๏ธ๐ŸŽจ๐ŸŒˆโœ๏ธ

in #art โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

I must say, this has been an exciting, happy week of colouring and contests for me ๐Ÿ˜Š.

Firstly, I found out about @magiccleatus' Zen Colouring Contest #24 through feeds from one of the artistic Steemians I follow (Thank you @stanestyle!) - that was last week.

The challenge was to colour a stencil chosen by @magiccleatus and it was my first colouring effort. By the time I decided to join the contest, the runway was short and so, Windows Paint it was, for me to do the colouring. And it was good fun!! It really felt zen filled up the spaces to the colours of my choice. This was my #24 entry.

Then, the Zen Colouring Contest continued with #25 with a fire mandala theme. The stencil was pretty challenging I thought and somehow, I felt driven to do it old school style - traditional colouring. I bought some water colour pencils, some brushes and voila, I coloured this.

At the same time, I also found out about @deemarshall's Butterfly Art Contest, also through @stanestyle's feed (Thank you @stanestyle!! ๐Ÿ˜˜). And I used the colour pencils to create this.

Just as I finished submitting my entry for the Butterfly Art, I noticed @deemarshall was promoting her other contest in the comments which was her Butterfly Colouring Contest.

In the same week, @kristyglas' Random Games Week 9 Color This! Contest was also to colour a stencil! My oh my, what an exciting week of colouring for me and all fellow colouring lover Steemians!

Thank you @magiccleatus, @deemarshall and @kristyglas for this wonderful week of colouring experiences and opportunities for me. I got to re-live my childhood hobby ๐Ÿ˜˜.
And a special mention to @stanestyle, because of you, I was introduced to @magiccleatus' contest.

If you enjoy colours, colouring and art as much as I do, do follow:

Also, don't forget to follow @kristyglas' for her weekly Random Games Contest. This week is Hairstyles and follow her also for her amazing artwork and writing too!

You will also be able to see artistic entries from fellow art lover Steemians to their contests.

Also, do follow:

aweekofcolouring-sign.jpg

Updated: Aug 12, 2018:
And here is a collection of my works of happy colouring art this week :

awoc-2.png

awoc-3.png

awoc-4.png

tqfordroppingby-smaller.jpg

Sort: ย 

This is an awesome list of contests!! :D I think you should add your drawings that you did for these contests. It would be a lovely compilation and comparison ^^

Thank you @kristyglas! Hehe, they were just colourings and a little drawing.. A little shy ๐Ÿ˜Š.
Thank you for your feedback! I added them as an update ๐Ÿ˜.

I am very impressed @marblely ! That's really inspirational... I agree with @kristyglas to add some of the pics for effect :D

Thank you @cryptocariad ๐Ÿ˜Š and thank you for your feedback. I have added the colouring "collection" as an update to this post ๐Ÿ˜

The update is great @marblely... Steeming on to the new week :D

Hehe thank you @cryptocariad! Lets steem-on.png on!

Really pretty work.

Thank you @yogescicak! :)

You just planted 0.48 tree(s)!


Thanks to @marblely

We have planted already 3111.86 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 19491.75
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75