✴ ✏Blackout Poetry 📃✴

in #art5 years ago

Hola Steemians! 👋
It's been a while since I haven't visited my blog.
We're all busy up to something in life. Hope you're all doing well.

So here's my entry for today! I present to you my first ever made blackout poetry.

IMG_20181106_002049_714.jpg

I get acquainted in this stuff by my old friend which she had posted on her social media account and so I made my own too.
Many of you are familiar of blackout poetry it can be made by erasing some phrases from an old newspaper or paper article. The poet will isolate words and then find another one on the next line so it is bringing the pieces together to create a poem with such meaningful words or phrases. It is up to the poet on how to creatively drag the random words into a piece of art. It can be challenging and so fun to do.

First of, what is a blackout poetry?
A blackout poem is when a poet takes a marker (usually black marker) to already established text–like in a newspaper–and starts redacting words until a poem is formed. The key thing with a blackout poem is that the text AND redacted text form a sort of visual poem.

source: http://www.writersdigest.com/whats-new/erasure-and-blackout-poems-poetic-forms

So here are some the photos that I took up when I am making my own black out poem.

I prepared an paper from an old book. Create and play from the random words in the clippings.

IMG_20181106_004445_323.jpg

I highlighted the words by placing it in a box.

IMG_20181106_004507_532.jpg

I used another colored pen for the lines for the ease of reading it. Follow the lines to trace the flow of the poem.
IMG_20181106_004538_465.jpg

Used another set of pens to crushed out the other words and I used a pattern for it.

IMG_20181106_004551_891.jpg

Then it's done.

IMG_20181106_004609_676.jpg

I can assure, everyone can make a blackout poem of there own, too. So try out making one. Release that Shakespeare side out of you.

That's my entry for now. Gracias. 😊
Dios te bendiga todo el tiempo. (God bless you all the time).🙏😇

Warm regards,

I.ntimate M.use💙

Sort:  

Hi @mariaisabelencia. Congratulations!

You've been featured by @steemph.cebu on our Daily Feature of Authors #17. You've chosen as the top best blogs of this day. With that, you've enjoyed the benefits for being featured.

Continue to post more quality content having #cebu & #philippines as part of your tags.

Congratulations @mariaisabelencia! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard Contest Teaser
The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25