My old RX-78-2 Gundam mods! (Transformation)

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!

On this day I want to share with you all about my "Gundam" toys I have had since August 2015. Are there any of you who do not know about this Gundam? If not, let's read my brief article about Gundam to my knowledge.

Let's Go!


6.jpg

RX-78-2 Gundam

Is a series of fictional experimental moving weapons in Universal Century Gundam developed by the Earth Federation. The moving shirt of this series, RX-78-2 Gundam, is a member of this series. RX-78-2 Gundam became the symbol for the Gundam series for the many spinoffs and sequels of this story.

Concepts and Development

The initial concept of the RX-78 was a reinforced steel weapon, the initial design of Yoshiyuki Tomino's Gunboy Freedom Fighter series. The series then changed to Mobile Suit Gundam and Kunio Okawara was given the Tomino concept to form the final draft for the animenya. Okawara made several drafts before the present configuration, a samurai-style drama for anime in 1979.

One of the common questions is why the enemies of this series keep calling RX-78-2 as White while the unit is a mixed color of red, white and blue. Tomino responded in his novel that the original Gundam was a gradation of gray and white, made by gray coloring. but Sunrise did not like the color and insisted that the unit was painted in bright, eye-catching colors, like the Super Robot anime.

Despite the original "Gundam" design, the RX-78-2 design was expanded to second among 8 Gundams, after the RX-78-1 model and then the RX-78-3-8 model. Designed by Okawara between 1980 and 1983 for Mobile Suit Variations. Other mechanical designers added and added design variations, including Yutaka Izubuchi with RX-78-NT-1, designed in 1989 for Mobile Suit Gundam 0080, and Shoji Kawamori and Katoki Hajime with the 1992 Gundam Development Project for Gundam 0083. RX-78 -2 has also been redesigned several times by several artists. For example, Katoki Hajime Gundam's version (referenced by fans and Bandai as Ver.ka) became popular enough to be made as a model of plastic kits sold by Bandai and the base of the garage-resin kit materials sold by B-Club.

Okawara himself redesigned the Gundam for the original character design of Yasuhiko Yoshikazu in the Mobile Suit Gundam manga: The Origin, retelling the events at the beginning of the series. Although almost identical to the one in the anime, Gundam in this manga has some minor differences in his weaponry, a vulcan pod on his shoulder, and the ability to change the beam sword on his shoulder into the same cannon as Guncannon. In addition, the fifteen installations of the Gundam Evolve series feature another design from the RX-78-2, a high decking version of an iconic machine based on a "modern" aesthetic design. The continuing popularity of this model prompted Bandai to create a 1.5m scale model, which will be sold in Japan in 2007. The Gundam Expo in Hong Kong uses the last RX-78-2 shot scene in its logo.

I got this Gundam from my birthday gift given by my uncle who really understand my hody and my favorite. From since August 2015 I have this gundam, I did not alter its shape. He just made me a display on the corner of the desk in my room. And this is how I got it.


1.jpg
I was very excited at that time to immediately assemble it :)


2.jpg
And this is the first pose after I'm ready to raft, handsome and cool right?


3.jpg
Ciaaaat! I'm ready to attack! I will destroy all the enemies that are in front of me for the good of the earth


Hahaha, that's my imagination when I'm dissolved in a thing I really like. I do not really care about the words of people who often say I'm a woman, she should be playing cooking, or doctors and dolls. But this is how I am, since I was not so interested in playing with toys like that, I prefer robots, water pistols, foot balls, playing bikes and racing with my stubborn boyfriends. Even up to as old as now I still like that kind of game. And when a few days ago I pulled my Gundam back from the cupboard where he was staying, my mother was amazed to see me. She thought that after all this time I did not play this kind of toy again it meant I was back to being a "Normal" woman, in case I did not play it because I was too busy to work and too tired when I returned home.

I brought back my favorite Gundam because, tired of looking so-so look. And when viewed from some anime movie, this gundam is a robot fighter, but if you look back 2 photos above, my gundam is very smooth and flawless. It's like I'm having a beautiful and elegant Barbie doll like a princess, hahahha. Therefore, I became inspired to modify the look of the Gundam like a robot fighter who just finished winning a battle. I gave the look dull, and full of blisters in all parts of his body.


6.jpg
Becoming more visible is not it?


4.jpg
Can you see his shield has several holes as a result of holding a number of bullets and missiles in the launch by the opponent.


5.jpg
Although he has become a slightly old Gundam figure, for me this RX-78-2 is my favorite variant since I first watched his anime.


Note:

  • Suddenly my art desire to change my Gundam look too "smooth" becomes a little more manly.

  • Well, maybe for some people this thing I do this a bit looks stupid, but somehow I really like it. And my Gundam becomes more cool than ever.

  • I modify the appearance with only a knife, a hot nail with a wax, and black acrylic paint to give shading (broken) on the parts that I give a scratch on his body.


Thank you for visiting my blog and reading my post. I hope that you learned something useful from this post and you can enjoyed. God Bless You!

b4283550390213.58cfb18ed8a33.gif

Sort:  

Mantap tulisannya, ini menjadi tulisan ketiga Anda yang terkurasi oleh Curie.
Ditingkatkan terus kreatifitasnya.
Saran, tolonglah dimasukkan #indonesia-nya.
Salam dari kurator Curie abal-abal

Mantul. Mantab betul!

Hihi, makasih kaaaaaaaak @gibic 😊🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28