Pseudologia Fantastica (Vector Collaboration)

in #art6 years ago


Halo Steemian's around the world doing all sorts of activities in the world, from breakfast, going to work, babysitting, lunch, some being, sleeping, and even fighting. But let us throw away all kinds of differences for the good for us all as a civilized humanity, really serious hahah I write an article like this huh? Ok, ok let's go directly into the main discussion.

Introduce, above it is my artwork in 2016. At that time I got a call from one friend named #powl (I do not know if this time he has a steemit account, I was looking but I did not find) he called me to make a work art together, collaboration is. This artwork was in use later as the cover design of the magazine. Above there is the name of his magazine.

This magazine asks us both to create a work of art that will be used as their big title which will be published later, they have a title with the world of his fraudsters. Well, that's all about my explanation of the magazine that hired us then, let's now let's talk about our artwork together.



The characters in this image are our own original characters, #powl has his own alter ego with a sketch that puts the eyes of a big character and has eye puffs under it as if he is a character who has an acute insomnia plus a nose pug . And the reality is * Powl * itself is definitely like the one in the picture, but the body powl is fat and healthy :)

If my character I think you already know, because from the beginning I joined in this community I was almost always drawing illustrations myself, so well do not need too long I explain again. Better let's see step by step as I work on the collaboration of Powl characters who have already finished, check it out guys!


30077314_166823957287183_5484111974960726016_n.jpg
This is a Powl character who looks skinny slim with frizzy hair that he has, funny or exasperated? Or look old? hahah


29740755_207455126682685_4131348201871507456_n.jpg
I started giving small lines to start the sketching phase


29740060_646547249021986_7581509823183716352_n.jpg
At this stage, I have started to give color because my character sketch has been completed in the second stage earlier


29739867_2118421194865335_1264852741797183488_n.jpg
And here's the end result :)


Oh yes, me and Powl have been friends since we went to college that same year. Many of my friends accuse us of having a special relationship yaah, you know dating! But in fact we are good friends who each have a separate world of their own. Even Powl himself had told me straight out that I was not his type. Hahahah, but yes let them say what to our friendship, which is important we remain friends as before.

Note:

  • The application I use in creating this vector is Adobe Illustration, with free fullpack tool that I get from my lecturer in art department.
  • The time I spent making this all of 48 hours, why long? Yes because I while snacking, sleeping, playing games, read comics, If the original time about 8 hours if I'm not mistaken, because this is a masterpiece I made two years ago.
  • I did not start this by drawing on paper and then in tracing, I immediately drew it on Wacom Intuos Draw CTL490
  • I will try to contact Powl, because it's been too long we do not communicate. I plan to invite him to share in this cool community as well, how do you think? Agreed or not?

Thank you for visiting my blog and reading my post. I hope that you learned something useful from this post and you can enjoyed. God Bless You!

b4283550390213.58cfb18ed8a33.gif

DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif

Sort:  

Omg, such an amazing piece of art!

Hehehe, thanks a lot friends, I'm still learning also to fix the small mistakes that I used to do when I'm doing artwork :)

I really love your artwork! My friend used to work in Provoke! Magazine too, but it was a long time ago.

Nice!
I do not work in this magazine, only that time my friend got a little work to design the cover and it turns out he invites me to collaborate, yes but this is also very long, already 2 years ago: D

Thank you so much for all the support you've given me, I've read the new rules from you and I think it's getting better and better. Go ahead keep the spirit of @slothicorn :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17