Being Steel, an interactive story pt. 1

in #art6 years ago

This is the start of a little interactive game, right here on the steem-blockchain. Actually, it's the second post: in the starting post I asked to pick your favourite painting and jot three words alongside in the comments. @deemarshall and @elainetheinsane both chose a (the same) painting with their three words (quayside, lampposts and ships by @deemarshall and blurry, trees and fog by @elainetheinsane). which got the story/game going. Let's see how this interactive story/game continues...


Being Steel 34

This is it. I've reached the point where I can't go any further. Here, at this desolate harbor, I'm caught between the life I'm escaping and the blurry sea with the ships sailing off in the distance. This is it, and I have nowhere to go.
Well, yeah, I suppose I could go one step further, but walking over the quayside and drowning right here isn't why I have come here. I've got places to go, people to see!
Who am I kidding? I have nowhere to go, nobody to see. I have fled my house, having left everything behind. I'm lucky to have escaped, hiding along the way behind lampposts and trees, and if it hadn't been for that thick fog, the coppers would've gotten me in a New York minute.
Now I'm here: I'm broke, alone and on the run. My name? Doesn't matter anymore, but you can call me Steel. I'm being Steel. Now, what'd you think I should do?

1: Stay along the quayside, maybe something or somebody will turn up?
2: Take the plunge, maybe the sea will set me free?


Make a comment and choose your option how the story should continue: 1 or 2! The option with the most choices is how I will proceed with the story. Also, feel free to write three words, which I will include in the next chapter (which ideally will also feature a painting of mine to illustrate the story). I have no idea where this is going, but let's have some fun!

I'll upvote every valid comment as royally as I can in these low-steem days. The next chapter will come within 1 to 7 days - depending on how much time I find, I'm kinda busy!

Let's have some fun :)

Sort:  

1....

Not yet quite ready to brave the sea~

A very interesting project, @marty-art ! Looking forward to see where this goes :)

Thank you! First vote for option 1

Yeah, let's see where this takes us :)

Great opening!

I choose #1, please.

Three words: adventure, homeless, fugitive.

Thanks!
Second vote for option 1, nice :)
Thanks for the 3 words as well!

I'll go for #2 ... but of course it won't be fatal... and if it was to be fatal... that's a perfect opportunity for some niflheim spirit-tripping...

oh... and three words... desparation; odor; reeds

Haha, that actually made me LOL, I'll keep that option in mind :D

Words will be included whichever option is chosen, so thanks!

cuddle_hug2.png

There you are! :)

pos_funny.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11