My Steem-One Year Anniversary-week (1/7!)

in #art6 years ago (edited)

This week marks my steem-anniversary, I've been on Steem(it) for one year!

Coincidentally, this week is also my birthday, another reason to celebrate!

There's much to say about being on steem(it) for a whole year, but I'll leave that for other posts... It sure has been a fun and wild ride, so thank you, everybody following and reading, upvoting and commenting my little corner of Steemit!

There's also much to say about my personal past year - ranging from mostly good to fairly awesome stuff, but I won't bother the steem blockchain with that...

What I will do is kind of follow @mikkolyytinen's one year celebration-giveaway. Whereas Mikko gave away an original for every day of a month, I'll be giving away one limited edition print (size A3) of one of my paintings for 6 days (Monday through Saturday) and on sunday one original painting.

Everybody can join and participate to win a signed limited edition, all I ask is that you upvote and resteem this post and make an original (not spammy) comment on it.
(I feel like after a whole year, I can ask to resteem and upvote one of my posts in order to win something - I have never asked that in any of my contests of the past year, and I won't do so again for another year!).

Check back within 24 hours - I will announce the winner of every single limited edition print in the next post! The winner will have to contact me providing an emailadress to mail me a shipping address. All will be done private, no questions asked, I've shipped more than a few paintings and prints over the year, and all have arrived.

I'll be choosing 6 differen paintings I've posted here in the previous year.

As for today's print, it is this one:

Title: Salt, the Cheerful Globetrotter from The Black Lagoon, it is the painting that started the Vagabonds-madness back in January!
(Who has the original of this by the way? I forgot who I sent it to... And a bit too tired to check my records...)

So, for a chance to win a 30x40cm print: upvote, resteem and comment something original! Check back in 24 hours of this post. Thank you, let's have a fun week, everybody!

EDIT * Update * If you resteem one post, then that's ok for me, just make a comment on any/all subsequent posts to be eligible for the limited edition print (I don't want to clog your blog (!) with all my contests, so one resteem will do. Thanks!)

Sort:  

WOAH!!! Happy anniversary man!

What can I say... You're hosting one of my most favourite blogs around here. Steemit wouldn't be the same to me without your interactive experiments. You know I am a fanboy of your artwork so I don't really have to say anything about that, or I'll save that for another post maybe...

but I also know that you are one hell of an excellent steemian-being and an inspiration in many more ways...

Thanks @fraenk! You know I appreciate it :) And more experiments to come, although some are just that - experiments. I've had a few hits as well as misses over the year but it was all fun!

Hits are cool, but the misses are often much more interesting... ;)

Congrats on your anniversary and thanks for the giveaway! I've not seen you around since a while. Hope everything is fine!?

Thanks @shortcut! Yeah, I'm not as active as I used to be, but everything is fine - better than ever actually :)
All good with you too I hope? Thanks again!

Great! I'm happy to hear that :-)
My daily live keeps me quite busy, but I don't want to complain.
Summer holidays are not that far away...

Wooww happy birthday!!
And you made me look at my account and it is this week too :D So thanks for that, I would have missed it for sure :)

Haha, thanks! Great coincidence, happy birthday to you too!

Thank you :))

Happy Birthday! 21 again, haha? Being on Steemit for a year is an achievement when you think how many people leave after a few posts.

I think your paintings I've seen on here have become weirder as the year progressed.

You've designed some interesting interactive games. Remember that one linked to cryptocurrency? That was a bit too interesting for me, haha.

Here's something for your birthday celebrations:

Thanks Dee! Hmm, 21... You can almost double that :P
Yeah, it's been an interesting year to say the least, but fun all the way. You're here about a year as well, aren't you? Cheers!

/ᐠ.。.ᐟ\

Hehee, thanks!

Congratulations @marty-art! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Giveaway for this print is over! You can win a new print at this giveaway here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71288.26
ETH 3580.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77