Original Art: archetypes 3, 4 and 5

in #art6 years ago

Archetypes is a series of large paintings, in which I start from a somewhat familiar shape, and attempt to bring it down to something more abstract, all the while still leaving room for the spectator te interpret the newly found image. An archetype of some shape is the resulting image.

These are three paintings of the same size (oils on canvas, 80x120cm, so that's getting pretty big!) and although they haven't been painted together, they still fit as a, well, threesome!

Let me know in the comments what you think about these Archetypes!

I also revealed the inspiration for the previous archetype-paintg (nr. 2-V) in the comments on this post; hurry on over there and guess the city, there might be and SBD-prize lurking in there!

Sort:  

Oh that first painting, has stolen my imagination. So good :D this series reminds me of Laputa castle in the sky
castle.jpg

Haha, awesome, thanks! And I'll check out that art, thanks for the reference! :)

What I am seeing in these archetypes has been floating islands all along... @niko3d finally encouraged me to google-image search for something that comes close:


source: http://narutofanon.wikia.com

Well... it doesn't really come close, but it still fits :P

Your archetypes are different though, they possess some sort of an amoebae-ous property... they are less static and more shape-shifting in an organic manner?!

Was always floating islands for me with these no matter the inspiration. On that point they feel so much like the ones in the movie avatar as well.
rocks.jpg

Thanks! Yeah, the floating islands do come into this, but like you say, and probably where I'd like these to go: they are (or could also be) living creatures - maybe they're microbes, maybe they're macrobes, who knows. Thanks, man!

macrobes

^^ lol... this!

Hi, I've just transferred your payout for your interview. Thank you so much for taking part. Remember the aim of increasing your followers? Before the interview was published you had 1046 followers. Now you have 1058. I hope the interview contributed to this. I hope you enjoyed taking part!

Hey, thank you very much, I received the transfer! Thanks for having taken the time to do this as well! :)

Great abstractism, thx for sharing!

Really very impressive drawing
you're a great artist
Well done

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62