🔹 MY ART - acrylic painting

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Good morning everyone, after three days of work I finished this painting.

2019-02-10 (1).png

I got a request to paint this this picture

So I was looking for the original photo and found it.

Then I combined the pictures and painted this... It is an acrylic painting on canvas 85x60cm.

20190211_112913.jpg

 

Thanks for watching!

 
 

Follow me on Steemit

Facebook Instagram Youtube

Sort:  

Nicely done - if it was a request, then you had to do it the way they wanted it. The model is quite popular, I see on Pinterest.
Myself, I cannot paint on request - so I turn down commissions because of it. I either feel like it, or I don't. Most times I don't, because I am backlogged with so many of my own projects.
Good luck to you if you can get commissions and be able to do it. You do have some good painting skills.

thank you, I would also rather do my own stuff, but for now I have a normal job and not enough time and energy to work on something original. When someone wants me to paint what they want I can find some time and it is not hard for me to paint from a photo. During summer I will have more time to do what I want I hope :)
Good luck to you too! and thank you for resteeming!

Thank you marty-arts! You've just received an upvote of 40% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts

Please come visit me as I've updated my daily report with more information about my upvote value and how to get the best upvote from me.

Congratulations! Your post was selected by the @dropahead Curation Team (dCT)

The picture is really beautiful, and you managed to draw it splendidly :)
Thanks for sharing your talent with us, best regards.


@dropahead - Supporting your STEEM adventure

Quality review by the dropahead Curation Team

According to our quality standards(1), your publication has reached an score of 89%.

Well said Gabriel García Marquez: "One learns to write by writing" Keep trying, you will soon achieve excellence!

(1) @dropahead's quality standards:

- Graphic relation to the text (Choice of images according to the text)
- Order and coherence
- Style and uniqueness (Personal touch, logic, complexity, what makes it interesting and easy to understand for the reader)
- Images source and their usage license


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Excellent work, upvoted. And excellent work finding the photograph.
As a sugestion, maybe next time you paint something you could take some process pictures to show curators the process that your work went through, that would add a lot to your post since it adds depth to it. Its also a very common practice here since many people just go to art galleries and take pictures of others peoples work then post it here trying to pass it as their work. Showing the process pics helps curators know that you either made the work or that at least you were present when it was made. But again, thats just a suggestion.

I made many posts with process photos... it just takes lots of time, im too busy...

This painting is stunning Marty! While process is always fun to see, we all know, it’s not required.

Please continue sharing your works with us 🙂

well, if you can take hours or days to paint this fantastic piece of art Im sure you can take a few more minutes to take 4 or 5 pics Marty.... it will greatly increase your rewards....

me agrada el trabajo, tu proceso es la mimesis y es valido pero me agradaria ver tu trabajo individual cuando tengas tiempo hazlo tengo muchas ganas de verlo debe ser muy bueno.. gracias por mostrar..

Congratulations @marty-arts! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 41000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 42000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01