🔹 MY ART - watercolored flamingos - video process

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello friends, today I finished a painting I was doing for five hours. Once again, I was searching for some bird photos, when I saw this one. I love the colors and the composition. I made at least three paintings of flamingos and enjoyed working with shades of pink and violet.

684.png

This time I made only a short video with a process, so if you are interested, take a look :)

Sort:  

Beautiful watercolor! I like it.

Beautiful painting, as always! I love the vibrancy of the colors. Do you use masking fluid to preserve the outlines, or just a careful and steady hand?

thank you :) I use acrylic paint at the end.. it is the easiest way..

I like the white stroke around the birds, it creates a space and resembles a relief. Are you familiar with the technique of monotypy? Today I told about her in a blog ...

Congratulations @marty-arts! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

You got a 1.67% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @marty-arts!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Cool! You are really talented!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01