Quick sketches-todays art practice

in #art5 years ago

as i said in my last post, i will be sharing some of my art practices nowadays. i decided to take a step back and do some arts like this before get into very serious kind of art works.

it was 10am in the morning, i was sitting outised, and i thought may be i should use this time that i am not doing anything in, to do some art practice. i brought my note and my new favorite pencil and started thinking what i could draw,
then i took out my phone and took a picture of the tree in front of me. i still don't know how to draw leaves so i decided to draw the lower part and a few branches.

here it is:
this is the one i spend most of the time on. i used small and quick strokes with different pressure to create different values.
IMG_20181202_200037_HHT.jpg

i got the free art pack from proko a few days ago, so then i decided to draw some figures from that.
as he said, for starter i should just try and get the figure right. i could worry about the details later.

here is two of them:

IMG_20181202_200019_HHT.jpg

IMG_20181202_200013_HHT.jpg

this wasn't much but i need practice everyday, as much as i can. this also helps me to stay active on steemit.

THANK YOU FOR VISITING MY BLOG
FOLLOW ME TO SEE MORE OF MY ART IN YOUR FEED

Sort:  

Great work. Very talented
I attended art night classes several years ago because I wanted to be able to sketch out the ideas for my graphic novel project, just to give artists an idea of what I wanted them to do
While I did improve; it was to nowhere near your standard
I found two talented students to do the design concepts for me and I managed to communicate my ideas verbally in such a way that thay produced exactly what I was looking for
It's a pity my mind can't convey my images to my own fingers anywhere near as well as that
So I know from first hand experience how difficult it is to get things so well proportioned as you've done
The perspective is spot on and they're so realistic
Keep creating and keep sharing

Thank you so much. I am learning figure drawing and head proportion so i can bring all the images from my brain to my note.....

Nice one friend. Greate trial.
The starting point of getting any piece of art right is the sketching.

When once you get the sketching right, you are half way to achieving what you want.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by masum from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations!

This post has been upvoted from Steemit Bangladesh, @steemitbd. It's the first steemit community project run by Bangladeshi steemians to empower youths from Bangladesh through STEEM blockchain. If you are from Bangladesh and looking for community support, Join Steemit Bangladesh Discord Server.

If you would like to delegate to the Steemit Bangladesh, you can do so by clicking on the following links:

50 SP, 100 SP, 250 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP.

YOU ARE INVITED TO JOIN THE SERVER!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30