FINAL SHOT - BALL POINT PEN DRAWING : TITLE - HOW LONG?

in #art6 years ago

"HOW LONG" is the title I actually gave to this work. I've always been asking myself that question but still havent gotten the answer to it. Since I will say I would have been nothing without drawing, I've always been looking forward to making my art different from others but still haven't pin point on something. I always see many great pen artists out there doing their art in their own unique way, especially those who speak through their works about social problems.

PhotoGrid_1356998735881.jpg

My Dad always tell me and at the same time ask me, " Son, I see you are now doing more than I expected, but what do you want people to learn from your art apart from its beauty? I came to realize ones practice can become his greatest tool or weapon if only he knows how and where to use it.

Growing up was where I found within myself to be a person who wish to express himself well but unluckily I turned out to be a person who had physical problem in front of people. Thinking about all this, I also came to realize I have a way to survive, and it will be possible only if I can find my own way of presenting my works and how it can speak to others - in a way to relate with.

Big thanks to my tutor- Fransis Igwilo, who also said "Don't try to follow what other people are doing; do it your own way". Then I realized I have to model my art in my own UNIQUE way ". I believe its time to make the difference. And ideally it will take time.

REMEMBER:

  • Always Do It With Passion Or Not At All.
  • If you have the passion and believe, everything is possible irrespective of how long it will take.

My name is Maxwell Marcus (Art) and I stand for PASSION.

Progress shots

PhotoGrid_1535725751702.jpg

PhotoGrid_1535733560099.jpg

PhotoGrid_1536065776397.jpg

PhotoGrid_1356999258874.jpg

PhotoGrid_1356998735881.jpg

Thank you for visiting my blog.
Your support will be highly appreciated.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Interesting...thanks for the great support. I finally made the list today.

#awesome!

This piece is a true accomplishment. I could honestly see this on view at LACMA; Bravo

Seriously it is...after almost a month, it was finally settled.

Amazing finish to this piece ! The detailing of the wrinkles is just out of this world !!!

Yeah, am glad you stopped by to check out the final shot.

That's really fantastic. I love the way you have created hyperealism with such simple tools. The focus falling away is great on the right side of the face. Can I ask did you do it all with the two pens in the second image? Resteemed

Yeah, I did it with those two pens. Black and blue...and the black pen almost got exhusted.

Thank you for appreciating my work.

Your mastery of the pen is incredible, being able to get those different shades of blue perfectly is what I found truly great about your art

It required a huge amount of time, dedication and pàtience.

Am glad you were able to decode that. Thanks for checking out my blog.

I was waiting for the final result, and I am surprised with the great realistic details, a great handling of the pen technique, it is not easy to make this work, a great artist my congratulations and admiration ..

Thanks friend. I appreciate your comment a lot. It uplifts my spirit of creativity.

Waited so long for the final piece, Its incredible!!! Your Dad asked a pretty good question, life sometimes is about how much we are able to touch people's lives through what we do. Love your talk about passion. When we do things without passion, it becomes forced and its impact is somehow lost.

You nailed it. What more can I say?

Thanks for stopping by...glad you understand what life is all about.

My pleasure!

The final
The finish
The finesse
Fin

Amazing!!!

Lol..thank bro.
You dope

AMAZING!!! You finished it , and WOW, it takes my breath away it’s so good. I am so excited you finally got it done. It’s magnificent @maxijgcomm, I love the way the final section turned out, with the very dark wrinkles, it really balances the picture out don’t you think? It’s an absolutely perfectly drawn picture friend, love it so much❣️

Of cause I do. Based on your analysis, I guess it is worth the time.

Thanks for the accolade.
#Bless you

I'm glad to be able to see this one in its full completion. Well done, Maxi :D.  
                       
My feeling for this artwork is still the same, the blue colour of the pen gives it an alien looking feeling, which makes this picture even more unique and different.        
                         

Thanks friend. Am glad you like the style.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76