MY NEW ART WORK - PENCIL DRAWINGsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago

The Effect of Light and Shade
Medium: Pencil on Paper
Size: 12/15 inches

FB_IMG_15183043378364087.jpg

Prior to this work, I realized the benefits of light and shade when I saw the artwork made by another artist. I had to apply that concept in this work which gave rise to the flow of light and shade.

In this drawing, the flow of the light can be visibly seen from the top right and it is depicted with a high light while shades and darker tones were mostly applied at the down left. I also used the mid tone and dark tone to depict the casted shadow as well as the background.

  • Thank you for upvoting and commenting
    Each upvote surports my art
    Each comment uplifts my creativity.
Sort:  

All shades of dope. 👏👏

Thanks @mr-gokay . It's my pleasure to do more.

I need to place an order for a portrait soonest.

Oh that would be nice. You will get the best of me.

Congratulation!! Your post was picked in @wafrica daily curation

https://steemit.com/africa/@wafrica/daily-wafrica-curation

All thanks to @wafrica. Keep supporting Africans post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34