Floral Fury Animation!! meme + an art Process (not the animation memes) and meet Mint my Original Character.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Mint the Plant care taker

Untitled1851-1.png

The earth was a dry place, it was hot, dry, sand, dust, and nothing was alive.

Then..

These creatures rised from the ground helping the growing plants, and make them reproduce, these creatures are called Fruities. And they are helping the earth to begin it's journey

They have the purpose to take care of animals and plants and have taken care of them for as long as they existed.

Hello steemer strammer!

Sorry no tutorial, although maybe any of you got any ideas to give me? I don't know what people want to learn since there is so much better tutorials out there.

So today I will bring ya my old video of Mint. Btw this is on my second test channel where I was trying to test a persona and coming up with a story about it soooooo.

"Way to ruin the immersion Maya" HEY! I just wanna say that to not get people in the wrong idea! Sheesh inner doubts.. By the way, if you want proof, just ask me lol.

So Mint is not the only fruity, there's also BlueBerry and Strawberry and they can vary in species, kinda like steven universe gems.. But.. it's from fruit. And I won't tell about them today atleast.

Faq:

Time took: I dunno.. 3 days?
Programs used to draw: Ibispaint, adobe premiere.

Some shots of it or drawing from it:

Untitled1046_20180110234613.png

I find this.. Very amusing, I dunno why when I'm animating this its so beautiful lmao.

Untitled1047_20180110171940.png

She stand.

Untitled1046_20180110235236.png

Heres her leaf, and yeap.

And there ya go

Character and Refference:

16 - 1 (5).png

Here is her refference, and I gotta say I hate making character refferences it's super boring!! And I could only do one stupid standing pose and it's just so.. Boring! I dunno what else to describe it.

Anywaysss, I'll explain what she is are here :0

Fruities are tall as 3cm to 5cm, it is a rare occassion that they appear to be taller or smaller than that.

Mint was born from the leafs her scent is always cool and all and beware..

DO NOT I repeat DO NOT let her touch into soda, she'd explode and die

I thought her personalitty would be shy, and they live thousands of years, but they are easily get killed off

They are also have a power to heal their own plants from pollution.

OUR Mint, doesn't open her eyes much for some reason, but she can have quick thinking skills if they are faced off with danger, they are mostly nicer around other fruity friends.

Character arc?

She doesn't have any arc whatsoever, other than a BG character or a test subject for me. I do love her design though, it's not bad.

The only arc I could think of is that she is not trusting until she warms up to someone. And that is very eh.

Hope you like my test character. :)

Progress!!! On this piece

Untitled1851.png

This is unrelated to the video, and

Not so fun fact:

I just want to post a video of my old art, but I like her character anyways soo why not draw her again 😂

Letsa go through it!

Screenshot_2018-08-09-08-40-16-1.png

Like any other sane artist, they sketch out the parts they plan they want to draw, though I kinda rarely do this now, since not only storage wasting, but I like to focus on colors first, since it is my strongest point. But it's nice to get back into this style of drawing

Screenshot_2018-08-09-08-40-39-1.png

Then I ofcourse add the lineart using the pencil tool, and then I color it in. I usually color from the darkest to the lightest, I feel it's more natural since the darkest part occurs when there are no lights, ofcourse there are some exceptions to some pieces but I don't really care about it.

Screenshot_2018-08-09-08-41-00-1.png

In this screenshot I was trying to draw the hair, and I also try to color in the eyes, it didn't work well with yellow haha.

So I just made it darker next time.

Screenshot_2018-08-09-08-42-33-1.png

Then I finally colored the eyes!! Woohoo! It wasn't much but I really like it.

Then I darken the sides, not only to make the image more interesting, but it lets peoples eyes to only LOOK at mint at the first glance. Mint is the one who youre paying attention to at the first time

Also look at that white thing around her neck, it looks reflective right? Thats because I added the necks color (which is brown) and scribbled on the inside of it, because well.. Reflection reflects colors right? and shining which is the white and pink one.

I don't know why it makes that strand though.

Finished!!

Untitled1851-1.png

And here we go, thanks for reading everyone. Please watch the animation meme and give feed back on it thaaanks!!

By the way, should I start commissions someday? I am making a comic and have an another commission so hmm.. Feels weird. Oh well!

And that's all from me

Please visit my instagram!
https://www.instagram.com/realmaya525/

Capture+_2018-08-06-14-04-42.png

Vote to support if ya wanna, if you have questions or anything, comment or something, I'll mostly reply, I hope it has helped some people. Thanks for stickin around. And that's all from me, sweet nightmares.

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

At least you do refs! I have never done any refs for any of my characters ever XD I figure I don't work in a group and I know what they look like ;D

It's a pretty cool character design :)

Truee! But the thing is I keeo forgetting on what they look like too haha XD

Thanks Ryi! I appriciate it so much <33

Refer back to previous drawings? That's what I do XD

Hmmm true, maybe I should do that more often now >·>

nice fury draw ! o.ob

Thankyou very much!! 030

🎉 Congratulations @maya525! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.
image

Really cool and cute character. I particularly like all the little details in the golden highlights.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78