Lineless Art? of The Devil Will Cry entry for Steem monster contest!! + Process!

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Devil Will Cry

Untitled1856_20180810151639.png

Welcome to the spirit realm my dear, you changed because of your sins, now you must suffer the burning hot fire you made to yourself.

NOT SO FUN FACT:

Lool I forgot about this contest and forgot to make an entry, so I rushed this one, whooppss 😂 I really wanna make a monster and atleast try to join so uhm whoopsie daisy?

Plus I forgot I was late when I was searching for GST time, but then I got that wrong it was supposed to be CST time not GST and then I was like AAAAGH I HAVE TIME TO MAKE MY BOY MONSTER!! IT'S STILL 1 AM THERE AA, I don't care if I win atleast I got to draw my boy and let everyone know about him in the contest, And here we are LOL.

Anyways!!

Yello steemitson or.. steemians today I will show you one of my Original Character Jaxkarooni as the devil.

I won't explain much about Jaxkarooni, since he is evil and stuff and thinks that he is different from everyone probably hates everything. And I love the character,

And I finally got to one of my favourite art styles which is lineless art, this is not a full tutorial, but I'll show ya the process!

Faq:

Time took: minutes
Programs used: ibispaint
Tools: my phone and finger as usual

Process!! Halleluyah!!

Capture+_2018-08-10-13-46-53.png

Firstly! I try to do the sketch of the drawing to know how the picture is feeling, I also have to "decypher" on where the lineless art has to look like, I don't know how to explain, but I try to figure out where the shape is going in, figuring out how to simplify everything.

Screenshot_2018-08-10-13-55-14.png

This is with 3 different shape, the cylinder, that devil horn, and that hole in that cylinder, and ofcourse the mouth, now, I used any color, because I can just use the bucket tool whenever haha.

Screenshot_2018-08-10-12-08-47-1.png

I was trying to know what the backroung would be like, and I'm always like... Hmmmm. Anyways I used the blendiny layer ADD to make the glowing effect, its really cool, and I thought theres gonna be some lava coming out of it, and it looks hot and shit.

Screenshot_2018-08-10-12-09-52-1.png

Then figuring out what his body would look like I'd figure maybe something more darker, and fancy lookin.

Screenshot_2018-08-10-12-12-40-1.png

Finally I have shaded the suit

Untitled1856.png

And I thought I was done, now I just need to write the post and process and then!! An idea has come to mind, what if.. I burn it!! Well not literally but I was just coming up if the lava could be firery

Untitled1856-2.png

And so I did, using fire and stuff. See my Burning your drawing tutorial is not useless at all! But then I felt the fire from his mouth is a bit too much, sure its cool and all.. But sometimes, less is more, and it is kinda an eye strain to have 2 contrasting thing at once.

Soo..

Finished!!

Untitled1856_20180810141222.png

Untitled1856_20180810143020.png

Finally, I have done the devils bidding, we are now finished with our lineless art

Final thoughts:

Never ever forget to draw something haha.😂

By the way, if you want more tutorials comment down below? I dunno what people would like to be honest

Please visit my instagram!

https://www.instagram.com/realmaya525/

Vote to support if ya wanna, if you have questions or anything, comment or something, I'll mostly reply, I hope it has helped some people. Thanks for stickin around. And that's all from me, sweet nightmares.

Sort:  

Your article is very exciting!

Thanks! :)

Love your writing style, and your tutorials are so very clear and easy to understand. Your excitement for the character comes through loud and clear, too!

Thanks Kay! I'll keep it up! :00

Lovely presentation @maya525 Love the way you interact! 😎

Hey it's you from that discord again!! :00 thankyou very much!!!

Congratulations @maya525! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hello @maya525, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23