Rain will drown my sea of memories.. (Original art + Process)

in #art5 years ago

Hello after a month of not posting I am here again

Yes I am sorry for not being active here, and even on the discord server.. I promised I will but I just dissapeared again, well, I missed out on a lot of things. Drama, (here and the people around me) and people calling out on each other I hate it hhh >~< then me trying to get into college etc. Ooof I am not mentally stable to even write this to be honest but y'know I don't want to dissapoint people haha-

But at the time frame when I wasn't here I have been making and fixing art that I've made!! I've been writing something I'm planning on. AND practicing!

So I have made this art!

Yeah I've made an animation of a video but I wasn't proud of it.. I will post it here on whaleshares.. I won't be excited as I used to be hahah sorry. I'm just not proud of it and I'm sorry.

Anyways lets get onto..

The process!


  • Sketching

We are moving to the sketch! This is where I plan most of the drawing, where the lights, the inspiration for this was.. A funny story haha

I was looking at someones profile when I saw a picture/video of a flashing lights.. Dangling off the ceiling, I think the person was visiting some place, but these lights we're so pretty, I looked at the video to see how pretty the lights flicker on and off.

Then an another picture of someone and this time it's photos and pictures dangling off a string that is attached on the ceiling

So I wanted to combine both of those and voila! I had an idea for a drawing.

Hahah, and combined with a new original character (this is while I was having a hard time and it was kinda a vent OC) I decided to make her the main thing to look at here.

  • Coloring

Then I start to color. First I colored the umbrella
I went with the "lineless" artstyle it was supposed to be an experiment but I ended up making it lineless.

Then as you can see I start to form my OC, named RAIN, she is supposed to he happy but sad person? I cannot explain, but she is always happy but on the inside she is sad. Is my own explanation.

Then here are some screenshots I have nothing to say other than I drew the lineless
Maybe I'll make a tutorial..
Yeah maybe, but as of right now I'm still perfecting this

Fun fact: I didn't mean to make her hair look like that! It was supposed to be long and just blue, but it was a mistake and I ended up making the hair look like its colored with a stripe

  • Starting off with the BG

Then I colored the sea or the pond (honestly don't know what it is)

Then I started to color the bushes, I was thinking making the bushes glow but I kind of scrapt that idea.

Yeah it looks bad..

I draw the basic lines of the pond, like how the water effects the environment and how the lilypad makes the water move

Making the things dangle!!! I love this part of the drawing, but it felt so repetitive aaaa

Adding details for the thing

Then I start to copy and paste

Anddd..

FINISHED!!!

Sorry I haven't posted in a while. Thankyou for reading this. Why are all of you so nice to me?.. I don't understand sometimes.. Isn't the world supposed to be dark and mean..? I'm so glad you all met me and I met you

And I'm sorry for making you all worry.. My swollen hand is fine (its not swollen anymore) and my health is fine too.. Thankyou so much.. I can't say anything but thankyou..

I love you all so much thankyou..

Sort:  

Hi @maya525!

I am a curator for AkibaSteem and this is just to let you know that I upvoted your post:

We're an anime-focused community full of fans and good people! We aim to find good anime & manga content, share a happy moment & give some visibility. Keep up the great work!

Also, feel free to join our community on Discord!

https://discord.gg/7JQruwm

Very cool artwork, it looks like the title screen of a video game or comic book! I like how you got the dangling lights effect to work. Very detailed description of your process too, I love how many screen shots you showed, so educational! Your art makes me think of a whole world and story for this character Rain.

Thankyou so much I appreciate your detailed comments. Thankyou I will keep it up

Welcome back Maya :D. And I'm glad that your hand is recovering.
                   
It's a lovely drawing, I really like how you make things shine beautifully :).

I've missed you scrawly aaaaaaAA how are you doing ;v;


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

What a lovely drawing!

Thanks eversloth! Thankyou

Coll lightning and those lianas, and especially umbrella. Also like the process with comentary :) Arrr

Aaaaaaaaa shucks thanks arrr
I will keep it up

Congratulations @maya525! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Very cool work, Maya! So, will you be heading back to Steem or not really?

Congratulations @maya525! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29