Pixie-Fairy Miniature Sculpture

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Pixie-Fairy Miniature Sculpture ~ Working Progress



PixieFairy1a.jpg


Additional to making eyes and planing/starting the male angel sculpture, I finally find some time to continue working on this little Pixie-Fairy Girl. She is 1:12 scale and sculpted from polymerclay, this time I used "LivingDoll". I worked her over a wire armature that reaches in every single finger. So the tiny fingers can not break so easy. I need to do a little more painting and sanding and then I can make her clothes, hair and wings :-)


PixieFairy1.jpg


Again, I wish you all a creative and wonderful sunday 🎨




Copyright @maysi-art - All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

Holy fuck!
That looks absolutely amazing!

Lol..thank you very much!! :)))

Aaah what a beautiful little face <3 Gorgeous hand poses, also <3 Really looking forward to seeing this completed, @maysi-art <3

Biiiig thank you @veryspider! I´m very glad, that you like the hands as it took me ages to sculpt acceptable hands.
She´s nearly done :-)

Beautiful work and very realistic if we can say that for an angel

Thanks a lot! :-) That´s my goal..to create unrealistic things/beings, that look, as if they would really exist!

Die wird toll!! Endlich wieder eine Elfe :)

Dankesehr! :-) Ja, wurde mal wieder Zeit, gell? ;-)

Gorgeous pixie she is, her golden eyes are especially lovely and so pretty <3.

That's just a temporary tissue cloth? Hehehe she looks like she just goes out from the shower :).

Thank you so much @scrawly! <3
Yes, the tissue is just temporary :-) Lol...yes, looks like she is coming out from a shower...
Well, I want my fairies to be clean, before they jump into their new, fresh clothes ;-) :-)

Oh wunderbar!! :) Eine neue Mini-Figur! Bin schon gespannt auf das Ergebnis. :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank is so cool, thank you very much again! :-)

It's beautiful! Her hands are so delicate, I love this kind of work, want to see it finished <3

Congratulations @maysi-art! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

oh my gosh, she's so tiny! That's really unbelievable to me; seeing her size compared to your thumb, and all so intricate! Simply beautiful :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29