~ Vampire Lady ~ Sculpture ~ Polymerclay ~ [EN] / [DE] ~

in #art6 years ago (edited)


PreviewDestiny.jpg


[EN]

This vampire lady is one of my "oldies". I sculpted her a few years ago. I was very bad in taking photos in these days. And in saving them in a useful size for the internet... AND...I had a very bad camera, too. Anyway, I took some progress pics ;)
As I saved them in very, VERY different sizes and as they would become very blurry if I would enlarge them to a similar size, I made a kind of collage out of them.
Although she is one of my older sculptures, I still like her. And that is something, that does not happen very often. Mostly, I look at my older sculptures more like.."OMG, what have I done...?? Did I ever thought, this was GOOD??"
Some of you maybe know what I mean.. ;-)
I sculpted her from polymerclay (in this case "LivingDoll") over a wire armature.
To paint the eyes, lips, eyebrows etc. I used Genesis Paints. I made her shoes from polymerclay, too.


[DE]

Diese Vampir-Lady ist eine meiner "Oldies". I habe sie vor einigen Jahren modelliert.
Damals war ich extrem schlecht im fotografieren und ich habe die Bilder immer viel zu klein abgespeichert. Meine Kamera war auch noch richtig schlecht.
Aber immerhin habe ich trotzdem einige Entstehungsfotos gemacht. ;)
Da ich die Fotos in sehr SEHR unterschiedlichen Größen abgespeichert hatte und sie teilweise sehr verschwommen werden würden, wenn ich sie auf ungefähr gleiche Größe bringen wollte, habe ich sie lieber in einer Art Collage zusammen gepackt.
Obwohl diese Vampirin eine meiner älteren Figuren ist, mag ich sie immer noch. Und das passiert nicht sehr oft...meistens denke ich, beim Betrachten meiner alten Figuren eher ..
"OMG...was habe ich denn da gemacht?? Dachte ich jemals, das ist GUT??"
Einige von euch wissen vielleicht, was ich meine ;)
Ich habe sie mit Polymerclay über ein Drahtgerüst modelliert (in diesem Fall mit "LivingDoll").
Um die Augen, Lippen, Brauen etc. zu malen, habe ich Genesis Farben verwendet.
Ihre Schuhe sind auch aus Polymerclay.


Collage.jpg



What would you like to see next? A ghost, a cat or a fairy?

Was möchtet ihr als nächstes sehen? Ein Geist, eine Katze oder eine Fee?



Copyright @maysi-art - All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

I am falling in love with your work, with every new post you make. And saying this is old..this is great @maysi-art, so realistic!

Big thanks, I´m very happy, that you like my work!! 😊❤️

I love her! This will always be my favorite vampire lady sculpture from you :) .

Aww..thank you so much @julsworld! :-)

Wow! very very talented! grate work 👌👍👍

Thank you very much!! 🙂😊

Das absolut mega.

Vielen Dank! 🙂

Congratulations @maysi-art! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

What are you saying, I bet your other old art would be good too, because this one is awesome ^_^. I love her grahhhh expression and her claw like hands.

-upvoted-

Thank you @scrawly!! ❤️ But it´s really true, I do not like many of my old sculptures. O.k. people mostly say, that they like them..but in my eyes....you know what I mean?

I totally know what you mean! Even new stuff that I made, sometime I don't believe it when people said they're nice because in my eyes, there are something wrong with them.

Yes! That´s exactly what I mean. You see your work always with different eyes. I mostly see, what I could have done better, what did not turn out 100% as I had it in mind etc.
But of course, people don´t see it that way.
Nevertheless I often have the feeling, they MUST see it, too....and I´m then surprised, that they don´t...lol.
Weird.. ;)

Die ist so toll! Eine meiner Lieblingsfiguren von dir.

Vielen Dank Nadine! ❤️

Hallo und willkommen maysi-art,

hier findest du eine kleine Einstiegshilfe.

Beste Grüße und viel Erfolg.

Vielen Dank! 🙂

Hey, würdest du mich bitte als Proxy setzen? Dieses wird uns helfen, unsere deutsche Gemeinschaft weiter zu stärken. Näheres findest du hier. Vielen Dank und beste Grüße.

Congratulations This post has been upvoted by SteemMakers. We are a community-based project that aims to support makers and DIYers on the blockchain in every way possible.

Join our Discord Channel to connect with us and nominate your own or somebody else's posts in our review channel.

Help us to reward you for making it ! Join our voting trail or delegate steem power to the community account.

Your post is also presented on the community website www.steemmakers.com where you can find other selected content.

If you like our work, please consider upvoting this comment to support the growth of our community. Thank you.

Thank you very much for you support :)

Hallo @maysi-art, herzlich willkommen auf Steemit.

Wenn Du Fragen zu Steemit hast, oder Dich mit anderen „Steemians“ austauschen magst, schau einfach mal auf unserem Discord-Chat unter https://discord.gg/g6ktN45 vorbei. Mehr Informationen über den deutschsprachigen Discord-Chat findest Du in diesem Beitrag.

Wenn Du auf Deutsch schreibst, verwende immer #deutsch als einen der 5 Hashtags, um Deine Reichweite zu erhöhen.

Unter dem folgenden Link findest Du einige Anleitungen, die Dir den Einstieg in das Steem-Universum deutlich erleichtern werden: Deutschsprachige Tutorials für Steemit-Neulinge: Ein Überblick

Vielen Dank! 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75