Creating A Painting - One Day At A Time - DAY 1

in #art6 years ago

20180509_071903.jpg

Painting a picture requires a lot of patience. I believe that patience is more important than having a lot of talent.

Not that talent isn't important.

If you are patient, even if you don't have a lot of talent, eventually your painting will come together to be something you can be proud of.

I will be posting my progress every day, one day at a time, until the painting is complete.

This is DAY #1

The pictute below is a photo that I took December 2015. I thought it would make a great painting.

It was taken at AJ's Finer Foods located in Glendale Arizona. (One of my favorite grocery stores)

Note: This is not a paid endorsement, by the way, but it should be!

20180509_084540.png

The first step that I take is to prep the canvas. I do this by painting one coat of paint over the entire canvas.

The color of the first coat of paint is not usually important, because you will eventually paint over it anyway, (in most cases).

Prepping the canvas is important as a base for your paint that will follow. Painting on bare canvas does not work well.

For the first coat, I blended blue and white, only because those are the 2 colors that I have the most paint, and the sky is blue in the picture. 😉

20180509_071958.jpg

20180509_071757.jpg

20180509_072156.jpg

20180509_072250.jpg

This is the canvas with the base coat completed.

20180509_074030.jpg

The next several pictures are of getting the perspective of overall layout of the picture.

20180514_154725.jpg

20180514_154516.jpg

20180514_154047.jpg

Day #1 is complete.

So let's be honest -

SO FAR, THE PAINTING LOOKS LIKE CRAP!

It's okay though!

That is where patience is important.

When I wake up tomorrow I'll work on it some more, because tomorrow is a new day. 👍🏼😎

If I keep at it, eventually it will get better!

Side note:

I would like to take this opportunity to apologize to my friends and followers for not being on Steemit for a while. I've had some health issues come up, but I am doing a whole lot better now.

Thank you for visiting. Have a great day!

Michael Stobierski

@michaelstobiersk

Website: https://sites.google.com/site/artbymichaelstobierski/home/gallery

Sort:  

@michaelstobiersk, Such a fantastic description indeed nice paintings.
Absolutely brilliant work again.

You're highly welcome.

Wonderful post sir
Resteem

Thank you very much!

Mind blowing art. Resteem

Thank you very much!

You are a great artist sir
Upvote & resteem

Thank you very much!

Fabulous art @michaelstobiersk
Resteem

Please sir see my post

Thank you very much!

Your paintings are so beautiful! Hello Michael, hope you are doing well....

Hello Maya! I am doing much better. I hope you are well. ❤

I’m so glad to see you again 😘😘
And thank you for asking, I’m fantastic 💛

Fantastic art
Carry on @michaelstobiersk
#upvote and #resteem this

Thank you very much!

Pretty awesome this is going to be wonderful to see your blog post :D always something unique : )

Before drawing work need to be lot of patience and need to take a spend time. I prefer to watch these art works. Amazing.

Fantastic art post.
Upvote and resteem

Thank you very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86