"All the Moon's Blessing" acrylic on canvas painting (I have taught my baby how to sleep in his crib in his own room!)

in #art6 years ago

This painting is a commission I did for a friend, to remind her of an epic touring adventure she experienced. She wanted to be able to remember it vividly and get psyched up about it as motivation to keep chasing those experiences. That is pretty much the main purpose of my art, so I am very pleased with how it turned out.

I think this piece is fitting to share, as I celebrate my baby being able to sleep on his own! A week of Ferber sleep training and he is sleeping better than ever and so am I.

Plus the ski hill opens in a couple weeks and I am not pregnant or injured, so I will get to make the most of it! I am so excited for what the winter has in store :)

DSCN0398.JPG

Sort:  

Congratulations @michelleart, this post is the ninth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 2030 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $2036.35. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Sweet, thanks!

Show your art in the Steemit Art Gallery
https://steemit.com/art/@chrisaiki/steemit-art-gallery-show-your-art-week-1
Artists deserve wider audience.

I did, thank you very much!

Genuinely very nice work mate! This is amazing.

As a painter myself, i know what a challenge dark skies and stars can be, but you have done a brilliant job of capturing it.

Great feel to the composition too.

+1

Thank you, I love to paint dark skies :)

Beautiful painting! You friend is blessed to have you as a friend :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by michelleart from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97