A Million

in #art6 years ago (edited)

OneMillion.png

Probably not a million in this image, but there's a million in the scene. There's a tool in the rendering plugin I use called the Scatter node. Basically it scatters instances(copies) of a model across a surface. Because of a lot of computer magic that I don't understand it's capable of generating a TON of geometry without killing your computer. In a more practical example you could use it to generate an entire forest.

I did one more render from a different angle as well.

OneMillion_two.png

You can use 2D images to control the position, scale, and rotation of the instances as well. In this example, I'm using an image of a hurricane looking swirl to affect the Y position of the cubes. Gives a pretty cool effect. :)

Let me know what you guys think in the comments! As always, thanks for looking!

Sort:  

Wow really trippy :D

Indeed, thanks for checking it out @sanderjansenart!

great visuals & textures!

This image looks like the bristles on a rotating electric toothbrush.

Ahh @jluvs2fly, I could see that :)

The first thing that came to my mind... Koosh Ball.

LOL, omg that's what my wife said, and I was like nobody will think that haha. Gotta hide this comment from her :p

Great stuff upvoted and following

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00