Been Busy

in #art5 years ago

h1v3g6kf03.jpg

I've been pretty busy with work lately. I haven't been able to post as much as I normally like to. Most of what I'm working on I can't show publicly, but I think this will be okay. This is for a quick animation for a company building some AI software.

If it has anything to do with any sort of networks, people want the old dots connected by lines. We call that the "Plexus" effect. You see it everywhere with blockchain stuff also.

Besides this I'm also working on a traditional animation job that's pretty much a dream job as far as jobs go. It's something I've always had a passion for, but honestly I always was more inspired by japanese style animation and there's not really a ton of that work round these parts, but some found me, so hopefully when it's all done I'll have a ton of art to share here.

crvteuyv8u.png

Here's a bit of the process behind that shot. The environmental particles and lines were done in After Effects. So yea, just sharing some art for today. See you all in the next post.

Sort:  

Also I’m the same - I’ve been so so busy with work that I’ve not posted or engaged anywhere near as much as usual lately.

But I’ve got a fun couple of STEEM/dTube videos to be posted shortly :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks @ashtv! Yea youtube is a great place to start and if you're already familiar with Premiere and Photoshop, it wouldn't be a huge leap. The main thing about After Effects is that you need a TON of plugins. The base software can do a lot, but for like 80% of effects, there's a plugin or script that does it better.

Nice tip, cheers man!

I would love to see your animation work when you are no longer bound by NDA, midlet <3 I love your aesthetics very much and I think you'll nail the feel and spirit of that classical japanese animation vibes!

This one reminds me of that meme where the head glows stronger and stronger as the meme develops further ..... shinyyyyy !!!!

Thanks @veryspider, yea I'm pretty excited by that project. Lol also you're spot on that this looks like that meme haha.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Hi @midlet!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.316 which ranks you at #2512 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 3 places in the last three days (old rank 2515).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 193 contributions, your post is ranked at #21.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Maaan, I wish I had After Effects skills!

So inspired by your work.
Maybe YouTube might be the place to get me going.

I’m a big Premier CC user and am decent at Photoshop - I guess AE is a mix of the two somehow..

Posted using Partiko iOS


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94