Desert Cockroach - WIP

in #art6 years ago (edited)

buggy_03touchUps.jpg

This is a model I made a while back just for fun and practice. I sort of hit a mental roadblock with it at a certain point and just put it down with the goal of coming back to it later to finish it. Hopefully I'll have a chance to soon. The image above is a quick paint over in Photoshop to add a few details and lights. My workflow for designing it was I'd work a bit in 2D then, build that in 3D, then paint over then build in 3D, repeat, repeat.

buggyThumbs.jpg

Here you can see an earlier version

buggy_02.png

I remodeled the tires after that point, using an awesome piece of software called 3DCoat.

newTire.3b.jpg

Also made a few other tweaks you can see below.

2018_06_04_14_03_27.gif

Hope you guys like, and as always thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

is a cooooool car :D reminds me of HALO :D

Your art is very beautyfull your graphics skills are awosme

So cool !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10