Design Work

in #art6 years ago

thumb.jpg

Yet again, these designs are from some client work that I can't really say much about but I'll say what I can. This is another one of those jobs I got because someone saw some of my work from Past Away and wanted something similar. The first step in that process is design.

Tella_3.jpg

I usually like to start pretty all over the place. Stylistically, I want to give the client a lot of options to hone in on what their taste is. This is all done really quickly, just loose sketches to start getting a feel for the story and the look.

Tella_4.jpg

After that, I can get some feedback from the client. It usually goes I like this from this drawing and that from that drawing, and I'll take that feedback and do more drawings, but now more focused.

beastMode.jpg

dwarf2_wip3.jpg

Ended up needing to do lots of hair variations for the main character, as well as drawing him in different states at different ages. All in all it was a really fun story that I enjoyed visualizing. Hope you guys enjoyed a peek into the process.

You know the drill by now, chat it up in the comments, say what's up. Upvote, resteem, the whole nine if you like. Thanks for looking!

Sort:  

Really interesting sketches and character design concepts, midlet :> Some clients must be easier to work with than others, hey? :>

@veryspider Definitely! Some people are super chill, totally appreciate your work, treat you like a professional and act like one in return. Others...not so much, haha

You can select good clients only :D

Cool character designs! Sketches are almost more fun to look at. You have some good forms and expressions.
DQmSfgwQbdEgufhKvCEPQkBXs8gNkiaiJZBp97mr3aVkPfp.gif

Thanks @pattoounlimited! Yea, I love looking at peoples sketches too. I think it just feels like a closer connection to the artist. Glad you like :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23