It's about time for a recap post

in #art5 years ago

e65xcfev32.jpg

From time to time, usually every few months I like to do a recap post and share some of my previous favorite posts because lets just be honest who goes back in anyone's blog past a week or two.

So new followers can see some previous work and it's just fun for me, also I don't need to create a new thing for today :D

So since I've been posting portraits lately I think I'll start with some of the portraits from last semester

mvxdc6zqqx.jpg

There's little things here and there that I really like about this one, randomly I really like the neck. A lot of times, I feel like the necks I paint end up looking flat, but this guy's has a lot of dimension.

6itjabdjib.jpg

8k6msdv52t.jpg

n5ksg0t7zz.jpg

These were just a really quick studies, but I liked them.

Then there were lots of cube paintings

ndsc8nbho4.jpg

zqxnxun10n.jpg

w02xnb2duw.jpg

s2ql8i0wev.jpg

vpkftq4emv.jpg

frqsj7v8ya.jpg

49btxbqvhc.jpg

zmvqszat8x.jpg

c756n5qng8.jpg

2lz0a2rieg.jpg

3w98me5fle.jpg

yowekiyowc.jpg

bycqpuawdf.jpg

Then there was all the Substance Designer practice

71871hwl7p.png

x0j1wptj9w.gif

3h0y9bxlvn.png

91bx7ivk46.png

y1yu23ps5e.png

jd861ckvfh.png

7678oy8iha.png

040b271797.png

Lastly, there's been a few random sketches

omzphz385z.gif

q2ss2owxe4.gif

er72p3hf7x.jpg

hzfk48juvy.jpg

mhkb21s7n2.jpg

I miss days from time to time, and from time to time I just rant about Steem, but I've still got a lot of art from the past few months. Here's to the next few months until we take another trip down memory lane. Hope you enjoy. Thanks for looking as always!

Sort:  

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @livvu.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi @midlet!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.236 which ranks you at #2705 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 12 places in the last three days (old rank 2717).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 216 contributions, your post is ranked at #21.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31