Slummin it with the DOGE slingers

in #art6 years ago

Waiting.jpg

This guy is waiting on the subway checking out the crypto prices on his headgear. Bitcoin is down today to $43,598,218. If only he had bought in when it was at $30,000,000. He wouldn't be riding the subway with all the other DOGE slingers. lol I don't know what I'm saying anymore.

This is a quick sketch done for fun, not much more to it than that. Here's how it came along

Waiting.gif

That ramble up there did give me an idea though, a comic in the future that revolves around crypto would be a cool project. Somebody make that, I have too many unfinished projects already XD

Thanks for looking peeps!

Sort:  

Chic article. I learned a lot of interesting and cognitive. I'm screwed up with you, I'll be glad to reciprocal subscription))

I like this, @midlet ! The pose is well done and the colour really brought a bleak-ish feel for the piccar, as if it's really empathizing with the character's feeling of slight cryptoregrets.... hahaha

Good picture !


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

I like the bleakness of the colours, that gives a scifi feels.

I love that sunglasses/headphones design. I once tried to design something similar for 3d-fyn but then my ocd pedanticness kicked in and I couldn't work out how to get the headphones to stay on XD (maybe I just have this weird shaped head but if I wear them lilke that they fall off and my constant shark moving probably doesn't help).

lol I don't know what I'm saying anymore.

That's why it's funny XD

I was going to say so when you gonna start working on this thing and then saw the bit at the bottom where you said you had too many unfinished projects already. I'm using time as a currency in one of my projects which is close enough for now (I thought they were using some kind of crypto but apparently they're not). Totally feel you on too many unfinished projects XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43