Yet another portrait Painting!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art5 years ago

mvxdc6zqqx.jpg

Well it's Thursday, which is when I teach my digital painting class. This is my demo from tonight. I like this one more than the one from last week. Here's what it looks like close up

myd6ng2s33.jpg

Still pretty loose. Spent about 3.5 hrs on this, and I felt a bit more warmed up on the actual painting and drawing, but since I haven't been painting much lately, I couldn't remember where all my brushes were. I have over 100 brushes, so when I go for too long without painting, I forget what's what.

Here's how this progressed

hfbrzhv1uk.gif

I'm probably being a bad steemian for uploading all these huge images, especially the gif, but...but...you gotta see the process right???

I'm too tired to do my quickstart video tonight. This class is 6 hrs long and doesn't end until 10 PM, so I'm usually pretty beat when I'm done. I'll pick it back up tomorrow for real this time. That's about it, thanks for looking peeps!

Sort:  

Absolutely baddass man, love the details and the amazing use of oranges and greys and pinks to really make that skin look alive! Wish I was as smart as you with those colours, you learn the theory but it never sticks in practice xD

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @shahzadeh! :) Just keep painting, it'll stick eventually :D

Amazing drawing!

Thanks @veta-less! Glad you like it :)

my goodness - this is beautiful!!!!

amazing job! saying hi from one blocktrades scholarship winner to another hehehehe

Thanks @dreamsteem! :) Looking forward to that scholarship getting started XD

Nicely done, midlet. My favourite part is the face and his skin tone. Very rich and the temple has a nice sheen on it.

Thanks @scrawly, yea some of my students were struggling with flesh of all the different peoples of the world, so I try to mix it up.

I love this guy. His facial expression makes him look regal. Really good use of color.

Thanks @ jluvs2fly :) Glad you like!

Nice result! Is it Photoshop?

Thanks @dunsky! Yea, it’s Photoshop.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Good old Photoshop :) I draw using it only as well!

Yea, I’ve tried to branch out but I just end up coming back 😁

Posted using Partiko iOS

Haha :) I believe we are both can branch out continue using Adobe Photoshop :)

I've just upvoted your post!
just a micro support for a fellow steemian, I hope you'll appreciate it ;)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi @midlet!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.471 which ranks you at #6564 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 185 contributions, your post is ranked at #17.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98