Rising

in #art5 years ago

rising.png

Rising

Here is my first drawing of the year. I began this on thursday, by when the happy charms of the new year had seemingly started to dissipate and i had uneasy feeling. The unresolved issues and tasks ahead started to come to mind, while also other people seemed to be waking up to same and i start receiving various messages about work and some personal ones. The feeling i got from latter was if someone had just gotten a hot potato and tossed it for me, with my benefit in mind ofcourse- while unknowingly trying to validate themselves. It's a thing i have been guilty of too and it's nasty. Maybe just because of that, my kettle boiled over, and had to go take a walk before i could respond. After i did respond and opened up a little to explain my self in return but received then just what seemed like more manipulation. There was more anger in me and i'm not sure if got my message across, though i felt more steady there. I had impulse to post the drawing many times that day as it was without explanation - surely there were interesting details and raw emotion in the picture that are now lost. But i continued to work on it and refine it over past few days - As if to cool the potato a little before passing it on. So, there you go.
I didn't make process saves this time, but i think the animations would make sense for this kind of work in the future.

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

This is just one great drawing. One day, if nothing else, I will be your publisher on a book with all these 1 bit drawings.

Thank you. Yes, book would be great some time. i've been thinking about doing a small DIY booklet with our office printer

We all know that feeling, and we're all done it too ;-)

I hope your hot potato will leave you alone for a bit. It is difficult to feel like you are being cornered or manipulated :(

Love your art style so much, Mikko! Your pictures are grim but so beautiful <3 Always one to look forward to, your posts <3

I think it'll be alright now. Thank you @veryspider, that is so nice to hear.

Wow, just wow. The disparate parts of seemingly random life coming into a larger whole, I love it @mikkolyytinen. And you are right @katharsisdrill would be great in book form.

Thank you Donna

Nice art, I like all those scratches and the lone figure that is facing away fro the viewers :D.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61986.23
ETH 3026.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75