Sunday blues

in #art6 years ago

It's such a nice day outside, birds singing and all that. Perfect weather to do my taxes. So i thought i'd chill for a moment in the balcony with my coffee and then do a little bit of watercolors. I've been against sketching for my paintings because their spontaneous nature where most decisions happen on the spot, but since now i am doing a little more planned out assembly, I came to think that maybe i can do something with the colors; just to make something concrete of my thoughts though not restricting. It's been actually a big fear that i lose something in the future moment, sense of discovery or something but perhaps it is just a silly thought.

The coming exhibition has a lot to do with color association and one of the coming paintings be blue so i went with that today. I'm thinking blue one will be called The Wizard (i will talk about these later) and the last piece.

waterc.jpg

So, i measured the doors also and i can only do about 2m high or wide, and i can do 280 max on one side if i want to make my pieces preassembled. I think it's fine. It will probably about 2m to 2,4m. I have yet to decide if i want them more tall or wide.. They are kind of like persons so i am leaning towards vertical. For this sketch(thats not to scale) i rotated the work while working and i'm thinking i'll do that with the actual paintings too. They will be with made with oils and they willbe dripping, so we see about that.

updown.jpg

Anyway, i'm pretty sure it will be blue.

out.jpg

I was having too nice of a moment so i just had to go and ruin it with a selfie. Back to taxes again, i guess.

Sort:  

nice blue...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23