There on the Roof There was a Melon

in #art5 years ago
Hello dear community of Steemit. Today I want to share with you a bit of my inspiration related to how amazing nature can be in each of its details. In this case I refer to the little known "Melon de Monte", a species of tune very characteristic of the xerophilic environments of Venezuela:


CAM00550.jpg
From my authorship

There on the Roof There was a Melon


There was a melon on the roof
Holding a lot of sun
I really do not know how he was born
But the mountain arrived

Well-known as tuna
Emerging from the warm concrete
It has resisted like no other
Breaking his uncertain destiny

Demonstrating courage and strength
Like my beautiful Venezuela
That despite the sadness
We will not lose its essence

There was a melon on the roof
It would be a bird Pigeon
That his seed dropped
And on the roof fell

And it has been both his endurance
That even his offspring threw
Making it so interesting
That has no comparison.

Banner milimarin06.JPG

I hope you like it, greetings :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85