Love you, Matcha Latte speedpainting

in #art6 years ago (edited)



Click above for the Speedpainting video!

Hi everyone! I just tried uploading my artwork in speedpainting video format for the first time. I've always been around creative talents specialized in drawing and painting, and had been blessed with my own passion and fondness to creativity. It's the only way I am ever able to truly express myself...my visions, goals, hopes and dreams. Well also reserved for those days that I was in pure bad mood and needed to release my emotions via art :)

I'd like to introduce to you by artwork, title: "Love you, Matcha Latte". This is a 6-part series of expressing Matcha Latte in various ways. This is my 1st piece, and had quite a bit of changes as I went through the process. As you can tell from my video, I was just allowing my creativity to flow as I drew without much expectation what I would, or would not do, as I explored this art piece. I went with my feelings and emotions, erasing/modifying/adding as I go.

Illustration Process:
D3A3202F-11CF-4334-9FD7-6A644B0E11C7.jpeg
Amazingly I actually began my art work via another drawing program first....I wanted a crisp, vector style illustrated cup drawn from top-view and so I had to begin with an alternative program in order to have a real full circle vector form rather than the doodle format.

29D9D784-5044-4CCD-B83E-4D6941F5A0B9.jpeg
Note that I actually started with a darker blue-grey background, but had thought that the color combination didn't match well with what I had envisioned in my mind (started to feel and look too depressing), so I decided to scrap the dark background and layered hot pink instead. I also tried popping out a bit with leaves and other colors against the dark background but wasn't to my liking. This pink background suits much better in the end.

6C25DBDA-458E-4F75-A92A-FBA378DE8EC5.jpeg
I wanted the flower foam design to carry outside of the matcha latte mug, in an almost flowery...flowy manner, the delicacy of Cherry Blossom flowers. I didn't want to overwhelm the flowers and contrast too much against the pink background, and had to tone it down with a light creamy yellow flower petal color rather than full white.

8F60234D-0496-4BC8-9CCE-49CE79E2B11E.jpeg
Finalizing the art piece with sprinkled matcha powder, the authentic Japanese/Kanji writings and a refreshing motto to describe this work. Ended with my signature inside....can you see and find it? :)

Looking forward to hearing feedback and how you think about my art piece! :) If you like my work, remember to re-steem and upvote! Thanks for reading! See you next post!

©2018 Katmeister Adores. All rights reserved.

DTube-

Sort:  

Very creative, and its a perfect rephresentation of the vibe you bring

@quevo thanks! Yes I'm actually creating 6-part for my "Matcha Latte" series. This is the 1st one you are seeing so far....so 5 more to go lol~ I like cheerfulness and bubbly art....which matches my overall personality :)

Hello @miss.kat, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

@creativecrypto thank you for visiting! I really appreciate your upvote! I'll definitely come follow your page and to support back as well! I'm looking forward in crossing paths again as well, and learning from you and your magazine topics/discussions as well! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06