Another...random...scorching day on planet Earth! Good Afternoon Steemies!

in #art6 years ago

nose.jpg
Here's one of my complex piece of art but it was comprised in layers with various ideas worked in spontaneously...in several sittings, no doubt. It's not on canvas but on paper 130gsm, 11.7 x 16 x 5"

It's difficult to give you a step by step moment because this was done some time last year. But I can assure you that at some point, I took a snapshot of the painting and uploaded it to my computer for scrutiny and highlighted, shaded, strengthened colors, lines, etc.

What I do remember quite vividly though is that blob of titanium white paint on the face was totally by accident: a glob of paint fell on the painting and I just left it there. Obviously unforeseen forces have some influence, deciding to direct my creative hands guiding and supporting me as I painted.

Usually a title pops into my brain after I'm done, but I left this painting UNTITLED, because the only names that kept popping in my mind was, Nose, Face, Snout!

I'm certain there are more apt names floating out there in the ether than these juvenile titles. I just haven't managed to grasp one yet!

If you have any ideas....be my guest and offer a suggestion.

Speak your mind in the comments, I will read them.

Thank you for visiting my Blog and I wish you all the success with your own.

FOLLOW, if you will...I have lots more art and poetry to come!
I would highly appreciate an UPVOTE
If you RESTEEMED that would be awesome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25