Flamingo Rendezvous, acrylic on canvas, 16 x 20", by @mongoosely

in #art6 years ago

flamengo-rendezvous-denise-morgan.jpg
Good morning, Steemians! It's 10:11 am here in London, England and it's absolutely bleak, windy and dismal outside. But this is typical of June's weather. It's tennis season here in England and Wimbledon is rearing up to begin. It always rains during this time! Therefore, for the constant disruptions and delays year after year, a retractable roof was constructed over the main tennis court.

Regardless of the dismal weather, here's a cheerful painting I created circa 2015. I love the title, Flamingo Rendezvous, much more than I love the painting though! God knows I could have done a better job of painting the flamingos, but I lost my way and hurried through. The outcome is still lovely and hope you enjoy viewing it.

All this time posting on Steemit, I failded to mention that I sell prints of my artwork here --->>>2-denise-morgan.pixels.com

Thoughts? Comments? Critique?
Pop 'em below and I will read them.

Thank you for visiting my Blog and I wish you all the success with your own.

FOLLOW, if you will...I have lots more art and poetry to come!
I would highly appreciate an UPVOTE
If you RESTEEMED that would be awesome.

it's now 10:26

Sort:  

Thank you, @garudi for you kind compliment. I guess I should look at the positives. I hope you're having a lovely day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10