Original acrylic painting, on canvas, 25 x 35"

in #art6 years ago

thumbnail_20180509_190619.jpg
I titled my painting, EVERLASTING SWIRLS INTO OBLIVION
Hey Steemies!

You can probably deduce by now after viewing my previous paintings below that I love discovering a plethora of ways to express myself! Most artists stick to one genre or style of painting and I think that's great because eventually you become a pro in that genre, I would think!

I, on the other hand refuse/won't/dare not put myself in a square box: I love exploring new concepts. Who knows, perhaps one day I'll discover a style or a niche that I truly love and stick to it. But you know what, I doubt that immensely!

On this day when I sat down to paint, I first painted the canvas in black gesso. Then out of nowhere, I started swirling motions with my paintbrush and just did not stop. It was like I was possessed by some Swirl God...hehe!

I'd dip my brush in titanium white and continued swirling...then in black, and some times just carrying on where both paints would mix.

It was my son who said that the painting needed a focal point and although I didn't think so, I trusted his opinion and added the red dot.

Can you see it?

Oh, I must say, I love my title. It just popped into my head after studying the repetitive composition. EVERLASTING SWIRLS INTO OBLIVION

Speak your mind in the comments, I will read them.

Thank you for visiting my Blog and I wish you all the success with your own.

FOLLOW, if you will...I have lots more art and poetry to come!
I would highly appreciate an UPVOTE
If you RESTEEMED that would be awesome.

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thank you, kindly!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69735.97
ETH 3533.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72